We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
206
364
456
295
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
364
456
295
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal orchidroom was cleanhurricanefloridaport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at this Ramada for one night between our flight from NYC and our NCL cruise to the Western Caribbean. The free van from TPA to the hotel arrived promptly and the driver was polite and helpful. (Cab was operated by Blue One company and we used the van to go to the pier the following day. Cost $10.00/person and worked very well.). The on- site restaurant was operated by the national chain Hurricane. We were there on a Saturday evening, at which time they had loud live music. While we were eating we noticed an outdoor area where we would have been more comfortable. The younger crowd, e.g., under 30, were not put-off by the column of the music. But, the menus was fine and the food pretty good. Overall, quite acceptable.

The room was clean and looked recently painted. There was plenty of hot water and new (looking) fluffy towels. The bathroom was clean and the beds comfortable. I was surprised, however, that there was no hand/body cream in the room. I got some at the desk, an inconvenience.

Overall, a good place to stay between plane and ship.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Clean, neat, comfy & conveniently located. Love the Hurricane Grill. We stay here every time we visit the area. Was our 3rd stay in 3 mths and have reservations for another stay in May. Staff is friendly and extremely helpfu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The internet showed pictures of the room that were nice. Our room was way outdated and nasty. The ceiling had water stains and missing plaster from where it must have been leaking. The curtains had a little peephole cut in them by the chair in the corner like some tweeker was watching out the window. The lobby and out front was nice, but once you get off of the elevator where the rooms were, we thought we had got off at a different hotel. Work boots, beer cans and cigerette butts outside the rooms. "Thee Dollhouse" gentlemens club was next door and I think they might have been renting some of the rooms there. There was some lady walking around in her underwear outside in the hallway. Our room had an ancient tube TV and 1980's tables and nightstands. Carpet was old and dingy and the bed sheets were very cheap. We all woke up every hour or so to look at the clock and see if we could head to the airport and start our real vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews