We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rooms are VERY Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #99 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gerard Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,227 - 1,233 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at this Ramada for one night between our flight from NYC and our NCL cruise to the Western Caribbean. The free van from TPA to the hotel arrived promptly and the driver was polite and helpful. (Cab was operated by Blue One company and we used the van to go to the pier the following day. Cost $10.00/person and worked very well.). The on- site restaurant was operated by the national chain Hurricane. We were there on a Saturday evening, at which time they had loud live music. While we were eating we noticed an outdoor area where we would have been more comfortable. The younger crowd, e.g., under 30, were not put-off by the column of the music. But, the menus was fine and the food pretty good. Overall, quite acceptable.

The room was clean and looked recently painted. There was plenty of hot water and new (looking) fluffy towels. The bathroom was clean and the beds comfortable. I was surprised, however, that there was no hand/body cream in the room. I got some at the desk, an inconvenience.

Overall, a good place to stay between plane and ship.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Clean, neat, comfy & conveniently located. Love the Hurricane Grill. We stay here every time we visit the area. Was our 3rd stay in 3 mths and have reservations for another stay in May. Staff is friendly and extremely helpfu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The internet showed pictures of the room that were nice. Our room was way outdated and nasty. The ceiling had water stains and missing plaster from where it must have been leaking. The curtains had a little peephole cut in them by the chair in the corner like some tweeker was watching out the window. The lobby and out front was nice, but once you get off of the elevator where the rooms were, we thought we had got off at a different hotel. Work boots, beer cans and cigerette butts outside the rooms. "Thee Dollhouse" gentlemens club was next door and I think they might have been renting some of the rooms there. There was some lady walking around in her underwear outside in the hallway. Our room had an ancient tube TV and 1980's tables and nightstands. Carpet was old and dingy and the bed sheets were very cheap. We all woke up every hour or so to look at the clock and see if we could head to the airport and start our real vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.5 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing