We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #90 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 9 November 2013

You pay for what you get ....wasn't to happy with the cleanliness of the room ....for one nite stay it served my purpose

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Pamela W,

I appreciate your honest comments. We working on the cleanliness issue. Please try us again. I think it will be corrected by your next visit.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

not a good experience.wish they would give us a refund,move to a better room.maybe they should remodel first then open the rooms for occupancy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Susan S,

I'm sorry you did not have good experience at our hotel. The front desk staff would have moved you to a better room, if they had been aware that your room was not satisfactory. Please try us again in the future and we will do our best to see that you get a room that meets your expectations.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The front lobby and downstairs area was very nice. But the room quality was very poor. Downstairs looked like a 5 star hotel and upstairs looked as if you were staying a motel 6. I did not enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharnell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sharnell M,

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. In the near future, the rooms will be of the same quality as the lobby. Please check with us again the next time you plan to be in theTampa area and give us another try.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel should be shut down by the City. The rooms are so filthy that I would not let my dog stay here. I complained and was shown another room that was upgraded and there was dirt and scum all over the chairs and floors. Luckily enough the Manager on duty called me the next day and was able to get my credit card refunded. I left there and went and found another hotel for $5.00 more at the La Quinta and the rooms were clean, newly remodeled and they even a free shuttle to the airport and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunGoddess385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear SunGoddess385,

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I'm glad you were able to find satisfactory accomodations nearby. The next time you plan to travel to Tampa, please give us a call and check on our status before booking elsewhere. We would like to welcome you back. Remember, we also offer offer a complimentary continental breakfast and free shuttle service to and from Tampa International Airport.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Bartow
37
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#106 of 164 in Tampa
280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#40 of 164 in Tampa
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing