I typically don't write reviews but I had to give Ramada some feedback on this stay. Strange smell in the lobby, outdated furniture, paper signs for door numbers, broken ice machine, hole in walls throughout building, ceiling in bathroom falling apart, black fungus on the ceiling, door latch broken (looked as if the door was kicked in at some point), etc. Overall feeling of the property was not welcoming.
Dear Andrew L,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm surprised you didn't notice that we are already in the process of a major overhaul. It will cover all the items you mentionned. I'm also surprised that when you mentionned these things about your room to the front desk that they didn't change your room to a better one. I'll check into that. The next time you're in the area, please try us again.
Guest Relations Manager
Fair in all aspects. Serious construction going on and they do not provide any local transportation. I stayed elsewhere last week and one of the perks down the street was the free van within 3 miles of that hotel.
Dear kim m,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do offer free transportation to and from the Tampa International Airport between the hours of 4:30 A.M. and 10:30 P.M. and to a 24/7 Walgreen's Drug Store during the same hours. Walgreen's is right across the street from the Westshore Plaza Mall. I liked your description of our construction - serious. We're taking it very seriuously and plan to be finished shortly. Please come visit us again.
Guest Services Manager
I stayed two nights at the Ramada Westshore in Tampa. Well! The positive point about it is the location, it was convenient for me and close to different services. Another plus is the room size, a large room with two large beds, that is great but I was solo! But for travellers with children it can take four adults and may be two children or something. The room was reasonably clean, but the hotel generally speaking is old and certainly needs updating. I had a problem with the door lock which would not open even after changing the key (card), it opened only after several trials. The AC units in the rooms are single units and water is coming out of the units to the whole ways making a miss all around! The hotel is basic and similar to the ones in the highway and I expected more of a city hotel with more services.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of our hotel. We are in the midst of a renovation, which should take care of our short comings. We do try to be competitive with our pricing. Our goal is to offer a good value for the money we charge. We hope to see you again soon.
Guest Services Manager