We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
207
368
459
297
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
368
459
297
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal orchidroom was cleanhurricanefloridaport
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I typically don't write reviews but I had to give Ramada some feedback on this stay. Strange smell in the lobby, outdated furniture, paper signs for door numbers, broken ice machine, hole in walls throughout building, ceiling in bathroom falling apart, black fungus on the ceiling, door latch broken (looked as if the door was kicked in at some point), etc. Overall feeling of the property was not welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Andrew L,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm surprised you didn't notice that we are already in the process of a major overhaul. It will cover all the items you mentionned. I'm also surprised that when you mentionned these things about your room to the front desk that they didn't change your room to a better one. I'll check into that. The next time you're in the area, please try us again.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fair in all aspects. Serious construction going on and they do not provide any local transportation. I stayed elsewhere last week and one of the perks down the street was the free van within 3 miles of that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear kim m,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do offer free transportation to and from the Tampa International Airport between the hours of 4:30 A.M. and 10:30 P.M. and to a 24/7 Walgreen's Drug Store during the same hours. Walgreen's is right across the street from the Westshore Plaza Mall. I liked your description of our construction - serious. We're taking it very seriuously and plan to be finished shortly. Please come visit us again.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed two nights at the Ramada Westshore in Tampa. Well! The positive point about it is the location, it was convenient for me and close to different services. Another plus is the room size, a large room with two large beds, that is great but I was solo! But for travellers with children it can take four adults and may be two children or something. The room was reasonably clean, but the hotel generally speaking is old and certainly needs updating. I had a problem with the door lock which would not open even after changing the key (card), it opened only after several trials. The AC units in the rooms are single units and water is coming out of the units to the whole ways making a miss all around! The hotel is basic and similar to the ones in the highway and I expected more of a city hotel with more services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveller20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear traveller20000,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of our hotel. We are in the midst of a renovation, which should take care of our short comings. We do try to be competitive with our pricing. Our goal is to offer a good value for the money we charge. We hope to see you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews