We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible sleep. Would be better if dogs were not allowed to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Horrible sleep. Would be better if dogs were not allowed to stay.”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We chose this location because of the reviews on tripadvisor. All comments in reviews were accurate. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, great shuttle to airport and low price. Unfortunately they allow dogs of any size to stay with owners at this location. At 2am we were awoken and kept awake by a large dog barking first outside and then inside a room. Owner also felt it would be a fun thing to howl along with his barking dog. Getting a good nights sleep is as important as a clean room and friendly staff. In addition, this is a two story no elevator building. All doors open to the outside. If people are arriving late you will hear luggage and all noise in parking lot and stairs. When mentioned at checkout we were told, "we don't have many dogs each night". One dog is one dog too many when it's barking.

Room Tip: If you stay bring earplugs, and good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canepalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTampaAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to notify us regarding the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know
how we fell short of your expectations.
We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Our hotel staff consistently strives to provide a service that is superior in
every respect, and it is through the constructive comments of our customers that we are able to correct problems so that appropriate
corrections are made.
We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel
plans.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    329
    209
    85
    56
See reviews for
268
271
104
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Very clean & friendly! Would come here again! Huge mall within walking distance! Lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltleffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange, ca
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I looked for a clean quite place for one night and it delivered. Close to the airport with a nice shuttle service. I would stay here again. Very friendly staff. I felt safe and slept like a baby without problems. It is great return for the money enough said

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atomicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed here a few times,and I am always satisfied with the service, cleanliness and the value, when checking out Iwas told by I think the Manager they plan on remodeling, I said why everything is just fine. PS holly did a great job.

Room Tip: all rooms are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I was flying to Tampa to see the Colts play the Buccaneers, and I needed a motel that was close to both the airport and the stadium. Bingo! Not only was the location perfect for my needs (and a 5 minute walk to the huge International Mall) but it was very inexpensive. In this era of overpriced hotels and motels delivering lousy service and dirty rooms, it was a rare pleasure to find this place, where the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and quiet. They picked me up from the airport as promised, and even arranged a ride for me to the game and back that evening. And did I mention that they were next door to a 24 hour IHOP, so I could get a snack after the game. They had a nice continental breakfast available the next morning. Over all, I was flat impressed by this place and it's people. They should be charging more!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A terrible experience at a terrible nasty place. We just needed a nice place to sleep before the cruise but we got anything but. Avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank11177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTampaAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Dear Mr. Frank,

We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations in service and accommodations, so it is with disappointment that I hear how we’ve fallen short of that goal. Your comments have been shared with my team so that the appropriate changes can be made for the comfort of our future guests.

Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Panicha Collins
General Manager
813-287-0440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were flying to Tampa late night and needed cheap place close to airport to rest our heads before driving South next morning. First impression was very good. We arrived and called hotel number and asked for the free shuttle from airport. Shuttle came for us at 10 min and drove us to the hotel. We tipped the driver even shuttle is free. Check-in was fast and welcoming. Room was small and clean. But at the morning before breakfast our tiolet overflooded all over the floor. We told front desk and it was fixed and cleaned immediately but we did not use toilet in a room anymore to avoid surprises... It did not leave nice impression from the night we spent there. It can be just accident and previous user could clogged the toilet but, but, BUT... Nobody want overflooded toilet in your room when you need to shower and get ready to hit the road. Breakfast was good and even had hard boiled eggs (plus for continental breakfast type). We used shuttle again,rented the car and went to Sarasota. Will we stay at La Quinta again? Probably yes. I could rate it higher if not that bad toilet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing