We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near airport”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I gave this hotel an "excellent" rating for a few reasons; 1. It's very close to the airport (5 min), making it extremely convenient when flying in/out of Tampa. 2. The rooms are a good size, very clean, and the beds are really comfortable. 3. The front desk was friendly and let us check in early. I was also impressed when I was checking in because while I was waiting for assistance the young girl at the front desk was on the phone patiently explaining to someone (who was obviously very lost and confused) how to get to the hotel as they were driving. They offer breakfast, but we didn't have time to try it. For a no frills stay, this is well worth the money. It was nicer than the Holiday Inn we stayed at for the next part of our trip!

Room Tip: The room entries are outdoors. Ours was facing a parking, which would have been okay but the lot was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleigh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    328
    209
    84
    56
See reviews for
268
271
104
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Park & Fly deal is magnificent. Whenever we fly out of Florida, we try to fly out of Tampa for the convenient stay, park, & fly deal they offer. Nice pool area. Pet friendly. Rooms are clean but old. Need updating. Shuttle staff to airport was nice and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for one night in August before catching an early morning flight. The room was very clean and comfortable, staff were exceptionally helpful and the shuttle bus to the airport was on time! Hassle free booking, reasonable prices and great location. The pool was also lovely, clean and warm. There's quite a bit of choice for accommodation near the airport but I would definately book to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7JaxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here before early morning departure, great value comfy bed and a wonderful warm pool after an exhausting day at Busch Gardens. Great find ! Not forgetting breakfast also included ! although our flight was to early we missed it! Will definately recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This clean, convenient, no frills, inn offers a reasonable park n fly program if you are going on a trip and returning to Tampa. You can leave your car at the inn after an overnight stay. The inn has a shuttle to take you to and from the airport. A simple breakfast is provided starting at 6 AM.
The beds are very clean and comfortable. Staff called to see that we were satisfied with the room a short time after our arrival.
This La Quinta was excellent for our purpose of an overnight stay before an early morning trip, and a convenient parking place and rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovediving34224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Nice lobby decor, great front desk staff, and hotel is right off of Interstate 75 which can be convenient. Hotel is also right off if the popular Bruce B Down strip which has a nice selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

When we travel with our dogs, La Quinta is our choice because they don't tack on unreasonable dog deposits like many other hotel chains. We chose La Quinta Tampa airport over the other south Tampa location that was closer to my family because it was more than $20 cheaper a night. That kind of savings adds up for a good dinner out! The La Quinta Airport location is great because it's walking distance from two malls and a ton of restaurants in the malls as well as just near them. There is an IHOP right next to the hotel which is good, because the complimentary breakfast is sub-par compared to other La Quinta locations. It's the same food each day and nothing spectacular. Other La Quinta locations have waffles you can make fresh, fresh pastries and bagels, etc. This location has a bunch of pre-packaged Otis Spunkmeyer muffins and bagels. I understand that they may do this for the busy business traveler who just wants to grab a muffin and throw it in their bag on their way to a flight, but for those of us staying for three or four nights, a better selection of food would be welcome.

Check in was efficient but not overly friendly or welcoming. I was displeased with the (lack of) cleanliness of our bathroom when we checked in. The toilet seat was FILTHY and I had to wipe it down before we could use it. I considered calling the front desk to complain, but nature called and decided it wasn't worth it.

Even with the minor quibbles, we'd stay here again based on the location and overall value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing