We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Westminster, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Older but fine”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very convenient to the airport but leave yourself plenty of time to figure out the tangle of highways that all converge nearby, even GPS of limited help with that. Had some trouble with obnoxious guests, but not La Quinta’s fault and they did eventually tell them to be quiet or get out.
No freezer compartment in the mini fridge but the top shelf was cold enough to freeze the diabetic travel cooler pack like my husband needed to keep his insulin cold for the flight home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3wilddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    333
    212
    87
    58
See reviews for
271
278
105
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is LaQuinta at its very good. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. It is not luxurious, but you don't pay enough for luxury. The rooms are clean and have been well-maintained. The continental breakfast is not quite as complete as others (no pancakes/waffles) but okay. The people at the desk are friendly. Not much of a view out the windows because you're in a city. One neighbor was making a lot of noise at 3 AM but to LQ's credit, they knocked on their door and got them to stop. Dog-friendly like other LaQuinta's, always a must for me! I recommend it for the value and a comfortable night. IHOP right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Although this is not a new hotel, the basics are covered. Rooms on the second floor can be difficult to access with the stairway locations and I did not see any elevators. Breakfast was standard fare. The airport shuttle runs on an hourly basis which may not be convenient for some flight times.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillWaring1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had read other reviews so already knew the good and bad about this hotel. We needed a hotel close to the airport since our flight wasn't arriving until after midnight. Had I realized how close this hotel was to Tampa International, I would have used the park, sleep and fly option.
The room wasn't the greatest but the hotel is older. One thing I would suggest to improve our room is that the bathtub needs a good scrubbing to eliminate the soap scum.
Although breakfast was included, the food items were not desirable so we ate elsewhere.
We had a good night's sleep until departing planes woke us up.
We drove all around the hotel looking for our room. The reception desk should have given us a map rather than saying your room is at the back of the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent!!! I stay here every time I am in Tampa. They serve you well and shuttle you back an forth to the airport. The planes going over head is a little getting use to but what do you expect if you are traveling and need to be close to the airport for an early flight out in the morning. They offer a good breakfast (FREE w/ reservation) even if they know your flight is leaving before breakfast hours. Ihop right next door for evening goodies. clean and yummy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
12.1 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing