We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fixed the "Whoops."” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #69 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fixed the "Whoops."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I arrived late - after 11:30 pm nd just as the night shift was arriving. The clerk greeted me with a pleasant smile and checkin was easy. She assigned me to room 104, a short distance from the office. After I unloaded my suitcase I stepped into the bathroom area to get some water to the my meds and noticed water on top of the sink area, then SQUISH! I stepped into more water. Whoops. Called the office and the desk clerk apologized profusely and assigned me to room 153. Good room, quiet, comfortable, and a good mattress. Next morning shuttle back to the airport. Again, shift change but the night shift driver had taken the keys home with him. Whoops. Finally got the keys and the ride to the airport was uneventful. Two stumbles but both were addressed quickly and professionally. Note: Airport shuttles run hourly so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: 104 is quiet. I suspect that 153 might have been a little noisy as it was near the pool, but there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrForgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    314
    194
    74
    48
See reviews for
242
259
97
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you have a FREE la quinta night, DO not expect that you can park your car free at the Tampa Airport LaQuinta Hotel. Area where park and fly guests are placed, there is likely to be NOISE at 4am, as others prepare for their journeys...don't recommend it on your night returning abroad, if you hope to get any sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clairevoyante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed the night before flying out REALLY early from TPA. Was a no-frills place, but was clean and comfortable. What made it feel like an even nicer experience however was the staff. Noelle, in particular (but in addition to both shuttle drivers we had) was simply wonderful. Someone had been on the computer for quite some time so she let me forward my boarding passes to her gmail account (she doesn't have a work account) so she could print for me. She also coordinated early delivery of our bags, our shuttle, and kept my son's medication in the fridge - all with an "of course I can!" attitude of key service. Someone else was there when I checked in, and she seemed just as attentive, so I suspect that is the norm for this location, and that really does make all the difference.
Only gripe was that the wifi in our room was awful. This was convenient, and lots of stuff around if we'd had time.

Room Tip: The block behind IHOP has no elevators and wifi is awful. Might be worth staying in the main buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffNLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. It's within walking distance to Olive Garden and a couple other good restaurants, which is convenient because I had dropped off my rental car at the airport before flying out the next morning. My room had obviously been rehabilitated from being a smoking room, and there was an initial residual smell of old cigs, but the odor dissipated once I'd been in the room a couple minutes. All in all, a great place to stay before flying out of TPA,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank alslush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Room was clean and beds firm with good linens. Towels should be upgraded. They're old and too small. Hotel is minutes from the airport with free shuttle service to the airport. Free breakfast was good, but coffee cups should be bigger and not styrofoam. They're too small and bad for the enviroment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Isabella, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Right near the airport and bay - easy access to places to eat and things to do. Enjoy staying at this hotel. Nice pool area too. You do hear planes taking off and landing so if you don't like planes it would probably be annoying. But I love being near the airport so I think it's perfect. I thought the nightly rate was rather expensive this time though. The breakfast isn't that great though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here twice--at each end of a trip because of its convenience to the airport.

The first trip was OK until 4:48 am (Friday) when it sounded like the garbage trucks were backing through our rooms. You do NOT want to be in the extreme southwest corner of the buildings then. And the first flight out was at 5:38 that day.

They must have slotted us into those rooms again, because when we returned 8 days later and refused to be anywhere near there, it took them until nearly 4:00 to meet their 3:00 check in time.

Breakfast was OK, and the pool area very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIKKASDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing