We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place to stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solid place to stay.....”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have stayed in Hyatt Place's in a number of spots and I am always taken by the sameness of one to another. In this case, that is a very good thing because the property is always well run and has the amenties which I like for the price.
HP in Tampa is convenient to the airport and the facility is clean and inviting. The staff can't be anymore helpful and the complimentary items are quite good. Breakfast, the newspaper, the shuttle and the workout room are just fine and eliminate some of the travel hassles. The rooms are very large and very clean. Even though this property has been here for a while, it shows no signs of aging.
Stay there and enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: It is not far from the airport but noise was not a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    294
    107
    38
    21
See reviews for
250
210
58
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here on honeymoon before cruise. Was treated very well even though we showed up looking very scraggly. Staff was incredibly nice and offered to show us all the amenities of the hotel. Room was spotlessly clean; room was very nicely laid out with a big couch and a flat screen tv that was viewable from both couch and bed. Even though this hotel is literally next to the runway, I didn't hear a single plane inside.

Only complaint was that the air conditioner should probably be cleaned out. When on fan only mode, it smelled somewhat mildewed, more than likely due to the fact that this is Florida and the humidity is never below 60%!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdudik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed one night 11/4/12 do to cruise ship getting in late
Nice Hotel, but make sure you look at what they charge you on your bill.
I didn't look at ours untell we got home, they had charged us and our son's bill $25.00 for transport from the port that we did not use.
My son and I both called them up and told them about it, they said they would credit both of us back the $25.00 each they owed us.

I'm still waiting !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijollyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My two teenage sons and I stayed here for three nights after five in Kissimee. It was very relaxing and calming after the busyness of Universal Studios and Orlando. The location was great, we went to Clearwater Beach each day, easy drive from hotel. The shuttle service was a nice bonus, we went to International Plaza for supper and window shopping (tres out of our league!) It was nice to not drive and be able to have a glass of wine! The staff -( night staff Brian I believe, sorry not sure of name) was amazing. I had pizza from Orlando that they heated up for us in the kitchen oven, much appreciated! The boys loved the room, exspecially the huge HD TV. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Airport hotels are all too frequently antispetic smelling and generally unpleasant, but this hotel is anything but that. Upon walking in, the guest is greeted by a lovely, small lobby with the check-in desk manned by friendly and helpful people. Already this is a pleasant surprise. The manager apologized for the carpet cleaning equipment that was in the corridor, explaining that cleaning carpets is something they do at the beginning of each year, which is when we arrived. I didn't ask how often they cleaned them, since it was irrelevant. Our room was large, with a separate sitting area, and everything in the room was spotless and in excellent condition. The hotel provides a shuttle service to nearby restaurants and malls,, as well as service to the airport, making that shuttle a terrific extra if one doesn't have a car and wants to find a restaurant in the vicinity. Of course, with a Ruth Chris Steak House nextdoor to the hotel, a guest can enjoy a wonderful meal just a stroll away. The hotel's breakfast buffetwas substantial and varied, with plenty of tables for families and singles. Even the coffee was better than I expected, and the computers and printer afforded me the opportunity to access and print my boarding passes. I would definitely look for a Hyatt Place when I next need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredMAteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

.We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/27-12/29) prior to our cruise. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was awesome and always ready to help. Extra kudos to Jerry, the shuttle driver! The free hot breakfast was good, even though there weren't enough tables and chairs to accommodate all the guests. We just took the breakfast to our room. There was a power outage one night, which lasted about 3 hours. It was inconvenient but not the end of the world. We were given glow sticks, which our daughter loved. The hotel shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well. The gym is not big but adequately equipped. It was too cold to swim but the swimming pool area was very nice and clean. I loved this hotel because of their Snooze & Cruise program. They drop you off at the port for your cruise and pick you up after (even if you don't stay at the hotel on your return). They just take you to the airport. If you have a car, the parking is included while you are cruising :-)
Overall, we had a great time and I would stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We arrived from our cruise earlier than expected (9am) and called the hotel. Not only they told us to come over, they guaranteed that there was a room ready and we could check in! So by 10am we were basically in the very spacious room, with a mini-kitchen, 4 person sofa, and two double beds. Coming from the cabin of a cruise (150 sq ft), this room seemed like a mansion :) Despite the early check-in and all our requirements (we needed a shuttle to the airport at 5am on New Year's - 1/1/2013... all the staff was on target and promptly responded to all requests. We loved it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasonGutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing