We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I do so much travel in my line of work there are times where I literally am living out of a hotel room. This was certainly the case last week as I "moved in" to the Hyatt Place Tampa Westshore. I have grown to become quite a Hyatt Place fan ever since I discovered their easy, hospitable nature in Jacksonville, however, I was more than satisfied with Tampa Westshore.

Eva Chin was the sale agent who got my groups all set up prior to my arrival on property and that began the delight. She was thorough, accurate and accommodating. We joked about me having to stay there for the week with 3 separate meetings going on and upon my arrival to my room, I was welcomed with cookies, water and a note from the Director of Sales Jim Trivers. Jim was my point of contact throughout the entire week and he was just amazing. They don't make nicer people. The accommodations were pretty much exactly like the Jacksonville one except it's a lot more quaint with seating area nooks which is great for reading, hanging out in the lobby, etc. Very nicely decorated, a nice modern decor with a warm color palette.

Very spacious, very clean rooms. The meeting space was perfect and able to offer options for set-ups into U-shape, classroom, etc. Parking is a breeze. I had to venture out everywhere from Clearwater to Ybor to downtown and it's the perfect location to get around the Greater Tampa area.

Great for business, roomy enough for families, cute for couples. Right in a great shopping district and perfect for people like me, solo travelers!

It was the first time in my LIFE that I've slept on the couch in a hotel by choice. The first night, after the long road trip, I lounged on the couch with my iPad and fell asleep and didn't bother moving as the couch was very comfy. I didn't get interrupted when I didn't want to but I wasn't on a goose chase trying to find someone when I did need service.

I will DEFINITELY return to this property. It's been a long time where I have been ecstatic about a property full circle. More properties should learn from this entire hospitality team.

Room Tip: Park around back...it's closer for walking distance and there's always spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BtrflyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

5 Star reviews make our day and words like "superb" make us happy! Thank you so much for these kind words and this great review! We love having you here at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is an older property. However, we were very impressed with our room which had a sleeping area separate from a large living area with a desk and a mini-kitchen. This accommodation is ideal for everyone, from a business person looking for a nice retreat to a family with kids who need room to spread out. The staff is friendly and very efficient. The breakfast seemed to be bountiful, but while there were lots of tables, there were more guests. Still it is easy to take a coffee and a bun up to the room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We needed a hotel close to the airport for two days after our cruise docked. I was excited to find for $25 our party of four would be given a ride from the port and to hotel. PLUS, they have a free shuttle that will take you to and from International Mall if you don't want to walk the 10 minutes to it. The shuttle will take you anywhere within 2 miles of hotel free! Not even a "tips are appreciated sign in vans!"

We arrived early and they gave us one of our rooms right away so we could hang out and put our luggage in the room. By the time our lunch was over, they had the second room ready.

Great beds, clean rooms and with the living area separate from the bed, it was great for the four of us to hang out and chat in the evenings.

Great little breakfast that was included with room each am.

The staff is super friendly, eager to help you with any problems be it transportation to places or general questions. The pool area is nice and water is a nice temperature.

We secured our room from Priceline as once I decided I wanted the comfort of a Hyatt, I searched for the best price for this hotel.

I travel for business too and customer service plays a big room in how I rate things. I just really felt the staff was super helpful. Loved the free ride to airport too! Considering all the freebies that come with the Hyatt--breakfast, transporation--I really consider it one of the better Tampa airport deals

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for these kind remarks and outstanding review! We are so happy you loved our free shuttle and customer service. We try to make our guest's feel at ease and trouble free when they stay with us. We know what it's like to travel, be stressed over the Port transportation, all that luggage, etc. We will do whatever it takes to make your stay outstanding! We are also happy that you took advantage of our shuttle to the Port of Tampa; we started this service 4 years ago before most hotels had even considered it. The price is still the same and we are very rehearsed in how to make our guests get back and forth with ease and comfort. Thank you again for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice, but I found that many other staff members need some pointers in customer service. For instance, as I sat in the lounge area, I saw an evening front desk person ignore a new arrival for at least 5 minutes while he continued on the phone with what was clearly a personal conversation. While the lobby was very nice and updated, I found the room furnishings to be very worn. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very delicious. The kitchen staff constantly refilled everything in the breakfast area. We used the bar/cafe area and found it to be delicious and reasonably priced. The pool was not very well cared for and I was disappointed to find that they do not have dryers available for guests to dry their wets swimming clothes. Check in and check out was easy. Overall I was pleased, but I've been to other Hyatt Place locations that soared in customer service and room furnishings so this was a little disaapointing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We just finished a two night stay at Hyatt Place, Tampa Westshore. Everthing was excellent!!! Staff was super and always upbeat. Honestly the best front desk teams Ive ever seen. Breakfast is as others have said, Terrrific!!! Our grandson said to us he didnt want to leave home there, lol. We're already thinking of returning soon!!! We enjoyed Busch Gardens, Seeing Raymond James Stadium, Yankee Stadium Gift Shop, Ybor City and The Amtrak Union Railroad Station. And the International Mall right across the street is so convenient. Just a great time and perfect place to stay and I would be remiss to not say how great the video component board right by the TV is inside the rooms/suites. Hats off to the entire staff at Hyatt Place/ Tampa Westshore!!! We had a terrific vacation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFLJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Convenient hotel near airport with clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff. I had an overnight stay after arriving late on a Friday. Hotel was clean. Rooms were modern and spacious. Elevators were warm and power went out in them but may just be Florida power. Breakfast was good and included, a little bit crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFR4pcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel was conveniently located near freeway and airport. Loved the spacious rooms especially when traveling with a child.

Breakfast was good. For a healthy eater such as myself, they had the essentials to get the day off to a good start (steel cut oats, fruits, eggs, yogurt). The other stuff in the breakfast buffet didn't look to appealing though.

Overall great stay answer would love to stay again next time in Tampa.

Super random - Didn't like the lights in the bathroom. Just very fluorescent looking and uninviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mill_mill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing