We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asthertically pleasing, nice breakfast, spacious rooms= 4.5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
pap
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asthertically pleasing, nice breakfast, spacious rooms= 4.5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for one night ( Saturday)
I must say that after an 8 hour drive and then attending a long family event, the quality of our stay felt crucial....

We were all pleased with the final result of our choice.

We arrived for check in after 11 pm,we were greeted promptly and check in was easy. We opened the doors of our room with a smile, upon seeing the SPACIOUS and CLEAN lay out. While the kids got into bed, the adults plopped on the L shaped couch with our books to wind-down. We all rested well.

Despite being dreadfully tired. we had set our alarms for 9:30 am, to try the Buffet style breakfast, praying it was a nothing like some of the "continental breakfasts" seen else where. Again we were all pleased with the many options of warm and cold breakfast items, the actual quality and taste of the items offered.

Biggest complaint was flippin parking Saturday night: we had to drive around the entire parking lot over 3 times to find parking.. Negative when you are that exhausted!

Surprise: Once we went to our room we noted that across the hall our neighbor sound loud frat boys screaming that they were about to have a party in the hotel, which immediately concerned us for the noise. BUT once we closed our room door, there was NO sounds to be heard! We only heard them when we went for ice. (Pheww because we were wiped and dreading having to go back down and request a change)

Additional benefit was the 12pm check out. It was awesome to eat and be able to return to the cozy beds for a while!

All agreed that except for their news programing choice during breakfast, and the parking, we'd def try again, and only wished we had more time to ENJOY the space.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaribKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our new "AM Skillet" breakfast with rotating sandwiches and waffle/french toast/pancake options! Come back to see us soon please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    287
    104
    38
    20
See reviews for
247
202
57
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night in this airport hotel. Perfect big room with two superb beds. The bathroom is kind of split in two: sink in the bedroom and toilet and bath/shower in the bathroom. Bathroom is a bit dated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We love the BIG room comments! We know no one wants to feel cramped in a hotel room away from home and we love that you enjoyed the bigger layout of our rooms! The Hyatt Grand Beds are typically a huge hit as well and this made our day that you liked our beds! Come back soon and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night before our trip home. The prepaid price of $88 for a King suite, 5 minutes from the airport, on a Friday night was incredible. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, the room was big, and divided between the bed and the living space. The L shaped couch was great in theory, however it was a little uncomfortable and stained, and could use an update. The air conditioner was beside the bed and worked very well, however it seemed quite loud in the middle of the night when it was starting and stopping. The food on the available hotel menu was mediocre at best, and incredibly pricey for what you get. We specifically chose this hotel hoping to watch the planes land or takeoff from the airport, however the adjacent trees blocked most of the view.

Nice friendly hotel, beside the airport, great rates - if ever we are in need of this type of accommodation in Tampa, we would be happy to stay here again, but will probably give another hotel a try.

Room Tip: You can see the planes from the one side of the hotel, but not well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
If we don't get this remark about our service with every guest, we have failed! This is the reason we chose hospitality as a career; to take care of our valued guests! Thank you for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Liked everything about this place. Check-in/check-out were wiz bang fast. The room was super clean and the front desk personnel were very helpful with any request. There are several eating establishments within walking distance and many more with a 2 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fl_vtxfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
"This is what a hotel should be like"... Thank you for this comment and the 5 Star ranking! This is what I preach to our staff at every meeting! We want to be different. Thank you for staying with us and making our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed in this chain of hotels a few times in my area and it's always a pleasure. This stay was no different. From a smooth check in to a nice hearty breakfast it did not disappoint. The front desk attendant even offered a late check out time because we checked in late. However, there was no need because we had errands to run before our cruise check in. I work for a major cleaning service so no matter where I go my eyes automatically scan the room for cleanliness. I have been in places where I wouldn't take my shoes off or sit on the comforter...I couldn't even sleep. My stay was wonderful and accommodated three people with the use of the sleeper sofa. I love this chain because they are consistent in each city I have had the pleasure of visiting. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleematthews8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
"Always a pleasure".. this is how we feel about you too! Having you as our guest! Thank you for this 5 Star ranking and this review. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you've stayed at a Hyatt Place Hotel, you pretty much know what you're getting - clean room, with a big screen TV, separate living area and desk separated by the closet, in-wall air conditioner that tends to cycle off and on and a continental breakfast. This hotel offered free shuttle service to the Tampa Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We love having you here and thank you for the comments! We need to get that ranking higher and we will work harder for this in the future. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

When I travel to Tampa, I stay here. It is close to my office, my vendor partner, and two great malls. The staff remembers your name, quite impressive...though that may be because I've spent 6 weeks there within a year...lol.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
5 Stars and you love the hotel and breakfast... Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon and appreciate these comments more than you know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing