We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend at The University of Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What an awesome hotel this is. It is super clean and the room I had was big and so nice. The staff is super friendly and so helpful. The free breakfast was very good, with so much to choose from. I would recommend this to all my friends and family if you are staying in the Tampa area. Easy for my son to drive over after class. The pool hit the spot. Used the shuttle once, and it was a pleasure. This will be my hotel when I come down to visit my son again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommadukes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

5 Stars, thank you!!!! We love our Parent's and being able to offer an affordable hotel for your weekend (or longer) visits with your children at all the local Universities. We work for you and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed here only one night but would definitely stay here again. As you expect it is not a 5 stars property but if you need a clean, safe and quiet place to stay in Tampa I would recommend you this hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They do not do like the others just "welcome-stay-pay-goodbye" but try to make your stay really pleasant. After check-in I got a call from the front desk and they asked if everything in my room is OK and if I have any wishes they would do the best to help me. The breakfast is really good and the manager on duty as I saw knows most of the guests (regulars).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rado71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you! Many of our guests can't believe we are actually called an airport hotel. Great location and the noise is almost non-existent. The planes go over the other hotels in Avion Park behind us, we are so happy to avoid that! Thank you for this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Super convenient to the airport, and they offer a free shuttle on the half hour. They also offer shuttle services to shopping and restaurants within 3 miles. Which was really valuable for dining because their limited room service menu isn't really impressive. There is a looooong list of restaurants in the surrounding area to chose from. A lot of them are event walking distance if you feel like stretching your legs and enjoying the warm evenings.

The property is a bit old. Its had a refresher, but it still has old bones. This will sound really random, but the tubs are a bit old, and are unusually slippery. I almost fell a couple times while in the shower. I thought it was strange to see a plastic tub mat in the showers, but I quickly learned why they are there. Be sure and be careful.

As with all Hyatt Place locations, service is always top notch. Staff are always super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bchgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We never get tired of hearing about our great location! We will work harder to get those 3 Stars up to 4 or 5 for your next visit (we hope to see you again!). Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked this hotel on line, with a stay and park package. The room was very large and we especially liked the fact that there is seating available for TV watching other than the bed. All of the staff were helpful, gracious and accommodating. We used the free shuttle to and from the airport and left our car in their care for 12 days. Breakfast more than enough for us. Would definitely stay again when we have an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithW204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We were so honored to have you as our guest and are so happy you found us to be a great value! "Very Pleased" is what we want to hear from all our guests. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

i loved my stay there..
the rooms are very big (but little bit old)
and the price was not very high - i think its a good value for money.
i was also used there shuttle service to the airport - it was very good and quick

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are so happy you loved our big rooms. As a former all suite hotel, this Hyatt Place offers extra room for your to lounge around and watch the 42 inch HD TV as well as relax and sleep in our Hyatt Grand Beds. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and we enjoyed having you here! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I chose this hotel to stay at upon a list of recommendations from my friends in the Tampa area and reading reviews on here about this hotel. I knew what to expect, but its very helpful when your expectations are also met. Check-In was smooth and the receptionist at Check-In was very helpful and provided may amenities the hotel had to offer and Tampa as well, even after letting her know I was familiar w/ the Tampa area. I arrived to my room and it was HUGE! I did not expect a room that size. It was virtually a suite. My friends who arrived me immediately asked me how much I paid for the room, and why did I need such a big room? That was a great impression. The beds were comfortable and the room was perfect. The hotel offered a courtesy shuttle which was good to know since I didn't drive in to Tampa and in case I didn't want to bother my friends w/ driving. There was a good array of food from the free breakfast offered and it was both hot, cold and breads. I appreciated that. The staff seemed quite friendly. The late checkout was very helpful because it allowed me to have breakfast one last time with my friends before heading back home. We asked the front desk clerk to take a picture of my friends and I. He declined because of an injury, but called someone out of their office to do so for us. Working in customer service that was an added plus. This hotel is close to the mall and other restaurants so it's not really out of the way. The only negative would be parking. If you arrived too late, preferred spots just weren't available. I would stay here again in the event I needed a hotel in Tampa.

Room Tip: The A/C units are next to the beds. If you don't want to be too cold during your sleep, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

5 STARS and another comment about our "Big Rooms", yes! We love hearing this response and thank you so much for staying with us and replying to TripAdvisor about your stay! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for one night ( Saturday)
I must say that after an 8 hour drive and then attending a long family event, the quality of our stay felt crucial....

We were all pleased with the final result of our choice.

We arrived for check in after 11 pm,we were greeted promptly and check in was easy. We opened the doors of our room with a smile, upon seeing the SPACIOUS and CLEAN lay out. While the kids got into bed, the adults plopped on the L shaped couch with our books to wind-down. We all rested well.

Despite being dreadfully tired. we had set our alarms for 9:30 am, to try the Buffet style breakfast, praying it was a nothing like some of the "continental breakfasts" seen else where. Again we were all pleased with the many options of warm and cold breakfast items, the actual quality and taste of the items offered.

Biggest complaint was flippin parking Saturday night: we had to drive around the entire parking lot over 3 times to find parking.. Negative when you are that exhausted!

Surprise: Once we went to our room we noted that across the hall our neighbor sound loud frat boys screaming that they were about to have a party in the hotel, which immediately concerned us for the noise. BUT once we closed our room door, there was NO sounds to be heard! We only heard them when we went for ice. (Pheww because we were wiped and dreading having to go back down and request a change)

Additional benefit was the 12pm check out. It was awesome to eat and be able to return to the cozy beds for a while!

All agreed that except for their news programing choice during breakfast, and the parking, we'd def try again, and only wished we had more time to ENJOY the space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaribKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed our new "AM Skillet" breakfast with rotating sandwiches and waffle/french toast/pancake options! Come back to see us soon please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £122 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing