We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for cruising out of Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay for cruising out of Tampa”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed overnight before our cruise out of Tampa the next day. We utilized the shuttle service and left our car at the hotel. We were pleased with our stay and the convenience of being shuttled over in the morning. We had priority boarding on the cruise ship and we easily reserved the shuttle time that got us there right on time! We had plenty of room for our family of 6 for a one night stay between both beds and the sleeper sofa. Breakfast was more than adequate for a free breakfast before we left. The shuttle operators were courteous and efficient at loading our heaps of luggage on and off and got us exactly where we needed to go. They also provided detailed instructions regarding our pick up arrangements. I would definitely recommend this hotel for "park sleep cruise/fly" accommodations or anyone visiting Tampa!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momoffour74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! Like you, many others have enjoyed our "cruising" and "flying" services! I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time on your vacation as well. Hope to have you back the next time you are in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    294
    107
    38
    21
See reviews for
250
210
58
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on both the front end and back end of an eleven night Florida trip. It is near the airport which was one of our criteria. The rooms are quite large with a sitting area and little kitchenette. There is a little bar area in the lobby where one can have a drink and food from a limited menu. Since both times we were there we checked in on the late side, it was perfectly adequate for our needs. Breakfast was also included, but as I recall, the breakfast was not that great. The staff, however, were terrific--very solicitous.

I think these Hyatt Place hotels have a nice concept.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We greatly appreciate it! Hope you will come back and stay with us on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We only stayed one night as we arrived late into Tampa with plans to continue west to the Gulf beaches. The property was modern and immaculate. The staff was professional and unpretentious. The breakfast buffet, ends at 9:30, featured an array of hot foods (egg dishes, pancakes) and cold items not usually seen on free buffets. There was even a small bar that doubled as a coffee bar and full food menu area - good for those late arrivals. I believe you could get food service for 24 hours but double check on that.
Oh - and the room was spacious - great setup with separate huge couch, desk and fridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secondmoon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feed back! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Tampa Airport Westshore! Please come and stay with us the next time you are on vacation to Tampa! We would love to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala,Florida, U.s.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a trip to Morocco. The room was clean,modern, but the A/C made a bit of noise. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was enjoyable. We parked for 2 weeks without any problems. We were dropped off and picked back up promptly. The airport is only a few minutes away, the young lady driver was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when I have an early morning flight. There are many near-by restaurants to choose from. The area was quiet.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you have luggage, no need to hassle with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back if you are in need for parking accommodations! We are hear for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the Hyatt. Only wish is that the outdoor heated pool was a little more heated and they really should have their own laundry room. If your GPS is like mine, you are better off setting it to Ruth Cris steak house. The free breakfast was good. Front desk staff was one of the best I can seen so far.

Room Tip: I only checked poor on room service as the first lady we had understood zero English and we never di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a nice location, a nice hotel run by nice people. So why did I check out one day early even though I had paid. The air conditioning unit in the room was unbearable. After 3 of 4 nights of little sleep, I had to check out. The first 2 nights the unit would not switch off. Following the maintenance of the unit, then it would only cut in if you switched it to 61. Then it was on again until you turned the power off.
The staff were good if not exemplary, but the rooms need some work, and the air conditioning units need replacing.

Room Tip: Get a room with an older air conditioning unit. They work loud, but cut off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feed back! Please know that we value your thoughts and your concerns are addressed. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband, daughter & two small grandchildren stayed here overnight after flying in from England. We booked adjoining king rooms and they were large and very comfortable. Although there is not a restaurant as such, the food we ate in the bar was freshly made and tasty. The breakfast was self service but there was plenty to choose from. The best feature of the hotel was the staff, especially a young man named Ian who could not have done more for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in adjoining king rooms on floor 6 which were large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed having you too! If you are ever back in Tampa, please come back and visit us! We would love to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing