We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fairly standard Hyatt Place. Good location, rooms are clean, comfortable beds, and good-sized - very good for families. Staff is all very friendly, helpful and nice. Restaurant is limited but fine for breakfast. Internet worked fine, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timm121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great place. Clean, staff very helpful. Shuttle to and from airport and they point out landmarks along the way. We are here overnight. Boarding cruise ship....by the way hotel offers shuttle to port and back to either hotel or airport. 4 people in my group--$40. Olive Garden and longhorn steakhouse right in front of hotel. Will shuttle you to places within 3 mile radius!! The staff is awesome. Especially Danny!! Sweet man and funny as all get out. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms were clean and even though we were early, we were allowed to go right on up.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank betterlifeindeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked our reservations through 123stay.com. We were greeted by the most friendly and funny Mr. Danny. We had arrived a little early and they had no problem letting us go to our room, which smelled so clean and fresh. The space is huge and so inviting. After freshening up they drove us to "Hogans beach" (Which is owned by Hulk Hogan apparently.) Where we had food and a couple of beers. We called and Ian came and picked us up. By the way, IAN go to PA school!! Ian like Danny really made an impression. Ian also serves in our military and works 2 jobs.
After a great nights sleep we were shuttled to the cruise terminal where we spent a week. On our return we called, the shuttle came and returned us to the hotel where our car had been parked safely for 8 days. You really can't beat this deal. We paid less than 120.00 for an amazing room, were allowed to leave our car in a safe place for a week, and be shuttled back and forth. I believe parking at the cruise terminal is more than 15.00 a day. Great experience, great room, great shuttle service and an EXCELLENT STAFF!! I can not say enough about our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntPudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I literary just check out of the hotel and we already miss it. We spent 7 days here and loved every second of it! We had a king room, and it was so spacious! We loved the daily free breakfast that included the basics of cereal, fresh, hot oatmeal, bagels, milk, and juices, but they also had other perks such as pancakes, french toast, waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, FRESH diced fruit, yogurts, and pastries. The air conditioner in our our was not noisy at all like others mentioned, but the room did get cold QUICKLY, even on low. The pool was also enjoyable, and I loved the location of the hotel because we were close to the highways and airport! If we come back to Tampa, we are definitely staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzlingDiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the first hotel I spend in with kitchenette. I dont need it but it was good and useful.

Spend overnight here on a Friday night, and although I was disappointed that the 2 double room that I book was not available (ok, ok, I checked in at 1am - still! i paid that booking ahead), what was not disapointing was the attentiveness and help that the receptionist Louisr provided.
The king bedroom she gave me have good sleeper sofa, and the room is just well cleaned.  However, I must say that the toiletries were not complete. There's shampoo, conditioner and soat, but no lotion; it wasn't a biggie though. The breakfast is so good: fruist, coffee, cereal, ham and egg biscuit, juices, yougurts, etc, open from 6:30-10am. 24hours snack bar is open.

The International Plaza is a walking distance (~11mins), and another mall (where Macy's and JCPenny are) is also a good 22mins walking distance. Tampa Int'l airport close by, but no noise is heard from my room.

 So, all in all, this is a good hotel.

Room Tip: 2 double room should be good for 2 or more people. There's roomy and individual for a oerson to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, Missouri
2
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Three stars is generous but two is probably not enough. 2.5? Flew in Sunday night. Nice hotel but they didn't have the room type we reserved months ago so we got downgraded from a king to a 2 bed room. Room was clean but dated. Free breakfast was very good but they need a new dishwasher. You have to go through stacks upon stacks of plates to find a clean one. The pool is a nice and private setting surrounded by palm trees but was kind of dirty both times we went down there. See a trend here? Everything seemed nice, but there was always an annoying problem. Tampa/Clearwater/St. Pete is a great vacation spot but we will stay elsewhere if we return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect! It is not like us to have complaints about our pool and breakfast. I assure you that these remarks will be addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel here. We stayed at the hotel as we had an early flight out the next day to Puerto Rico.
The hotel is very clean and nice. It is very peaceful and quiet, considering it is located close to the airport. It is as well, right next to the mall, which occupied some of my kids time. Nice Mall as well.
Only thing that got me was the price. It was $169.00 plus taxes... $190.00 after all said and done. There are other hotels around the area for $129.00 but we settled as it was a Hyatt.

Note: IF you are flying out the next day. There is a Airport Shuttle Company Called A-1 Express Hotel Shuttle.. IT is not even a mile and a half from here. I would highly Suggest you stay here, and have them shuttle you over. Also, They will have your car waiting for you when you arrive back, if you call them ahead of time.
This saved us a ton of time, if you are like me, and just want to hit the Road ASAP when you get back in.
They are very accommodating and would do this again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serviceminded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We strive to make sure all our guest are pleased with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £124 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing