We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Runaway Grandma....Unexpectedly Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #45 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Runaway Grandma....Unexpectedly Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have always considered Marriott's a "Businessmans" Hotel. Much to my surprise when I decided to try them for a relaxing get away . Dined in the Bistro it was excellent. Front desk helpful.Very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet side. Away from pool, stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    63
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
41
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We needed a room last minute and this hotel was very accommodating. We were able to walk in and get a room without a problem and at a great rate! Room was clean and comfortable and staff was very helpful. It has a nice pool area too! Just an added plus. Can't beat it for the price and the area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Islanddreamer322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was easy to find.
Check in was easy.
The hotel deco is very hip.
The room was nicely arranged to maximize space.
The bed was very comfortable.
It was a little to easy to hear hall noises but I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MINIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I really enjoyed my self at this location. It was quiet and relaxing. The only downside were no restaurants on site and lack of continental breakfast. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. When I visit Tampa again, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight on 2/15/2014 Christina who check us in was very friendly her and I was talking about the colors we like and our daughters. I admire the lobby so much I took a few pictures and the Bistro very lovely. My husband and I were like Wow! when we saw a tv in the booth we never seen anything like that before. The room very nice and clean the bathroom was big enough for me to get my walker all the way in bathroom. We must give our accolades to Wanda, a very lovely person. She made sure everything was going good for us, and she took our picture. Wanda even help me get up and to my walker,we cant say enough about her. Thank you so much Wanda we speak God's blessing upon you. The entire Courtyard nice,clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.
Kathy Serreia
Bradenton, Florida

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Christine and Wanda's great customer service. We will make sure to recognize Betty and the rest of the staff during our next daily huddle. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Marriott Tampa North and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellence value with Busch Gardens Tickets stay 3 Pay 2 nites go to Website of Seaworld Parks and get the best deal nice Restaurants and Spottbars Nest Hotel they Serbe Starbucks coffee in the Bistro Food for Breakfast lots of stuff for the Price just Share

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stay at Marriott's all the time and this was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. Recently renovated to PERFECTION -- the staff, especially Wanda, was on call 24/7 and could not have made our stay any more perfect. We will definitely come back her again!

Room Tip: Staying on first floor very quiet and convenient. Close to everything....pool, front desk, laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We will review your comments in our daily huddle and make sure Wanda is recoginized. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Ln, Tampa, FL 33637-1020
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing