We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here after attending a concert in Tampa. The driveway was overcrowded and made it difficult to maneuver through when we first arrived. After finding the garage, free parking was plentiful. Check-in staff was very friendly. Room was clean and the bed was excellent. We did hear opening and closing of doors throughout the early morning. We would return when in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEC3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for the excellent comments about our rooms and staff here at the InterContinental Tampa. We are glad you benefitted from our free parking! We hope to have you with us again in the future.

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    504
    245
    91
    77
See reviews for
253
427
108
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Butler
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is beautiful! And a bonus is that there is a Shula's restaurant within the hotel!! The bed was VERY comfortable as well. But...because this hotel is downtown and much of the building is glass....noise is a problem when trying to sleep. The constant sound of loud vehicles or sirens is a downer. There are not many channels on the t.v. to choose from. Lastly and the most surprising to myself is that they offer POWDERED coffee creamer in the rooms! This is an upscale hotel so they should take heed in reflecting this in every way possible. It's the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Tara A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear that you liked our hotel facility, on-site restaurant and comfortable bedding. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, it is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected because of the noise and and some room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at this property for 2 days for a business trip. The room I was assigned shared a wall with the elevator, the tub wouldn't drain, and the place smelled like mildew. I asked for a new room and was eventually given one after several unanswered calls to the front desk. When speaking to a colleague, I told him about my room and found out it was the exact room that he moved out of the night before for the same problems. The issues were never addressed. The rooms looking over the courtyard were awful as you cant open your curtains or you will see people in their offices who can also see you.

The banquet staff was very efficient. The only good part about my stay was two staff members who were friendly and very helpful during my stay. They were Jeff (concierge/reception?) and the housekeeper in my new room Crescencia Anwaro.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room that ends in an even number, it looks into the offices across the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear CatJunky,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and found it quite good but this time it lacked an edge and is probably best described as tired. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and after check in we grabbed a beer and sandwich at the bar. Food was fine and staff made the right noises but totally lacked any sincerity. The room was disappointing. One light not working, coffee machine leaked and plug in sink would not keep in water. Little points but a hotel of this brand, cost and status should do better. There are much better options in the Tampa area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Director of Sales at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear PhilTSM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with some amenities in you room and the dissatisfaction you encountered with some of our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Pluses: excellent room and luxurious bed (Classic Room); free parking with plenty of covered spaces; pleasant staff. However, compared with the Intercontinental brand hotels I'm Singapore, Lindon, Hong Kong etc the reception area and foyer lack grace when we arrived in the evening there was only one receptionist and we had a longish wait. The three concrete reception desks look ugly and unwelcoming.The Bar with No Name is ok but lacks finesse. Small points perhaps but not in line with this top of the range brand

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear PhilTSM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with some amenities in you room and the dissatisfaction you encountered with some of our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

So we stayed here Jan 2-5th. On the 3rd of January, we left the hotel at 11am and didn't get back to it until after midnight. Only to find that our room was not made up (YES, we DID NOT have the DND sign out on the door). To make matter worse, not only did they NOT clean up the room they managed to flood under my door all the stupid pizzas, chinese food flyers !!!! ... I don't always stay at a 5 stars hotel, I often also stay at La Quinta chains. Even at La Quinta, they NEVER flood the room with all those stupid flyers !!! AND, they never forget to make up the room.

For a hotel that claims itself a 5 stars rating, it sure didn't deliver what it promises.

The next day, I called down stairs before I leave the room to ask them not to forget to clean the room. When I got down stairs, I stopped by the front desk and asked the same thing, again... RUDELY, they replied ," YES, WE KNOW...WE HEARD YOU!" ... what kind of employees did they hire at this particular property ???

DO NOT STAY HERE !!! They are RUDE & LAZY!! .... Save your money, stay at another place.!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear spotmenow,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a pretty good hotel overall. It is close to the airport. Convenient access to major arteries. Downtown isn't at your doorstep. The gym is really small and poorly equipped. The pool on the roof is nice. Overpriced restaurant.

Room Tip: Join IHG and get free wifi.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a good policy to which they adhere. The $7 Figi water makes me wonder, though.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Property: The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Address: 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing