We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THX to Jess a really great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“THX to Jess a really great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We’ve stayed at this hotel for two nights and thx to Jess at the reception we had a great experience.
When we wanted to check in but Jess noticed that we had booked a double bed. Meaning two separate beds in one room.
Because this was our 10 years anniversary this configuration was not really romantic. We explained our situation to Jess.
The problem was that all the kingsize beds where already booked it was really difficult for her to find a solution but she managed
To find a solution. Jess saved our two days stay at the hotel and on top of that we received a bottle and a cake to celebrate our anniversary.

Thank you Jess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Steven, thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Tampa for your 10th anniversary! I am ecstatic to hear Jess went above and beyond to create that memorable experience we strive for. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Tampa!

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    504
    245
    91
    77
See reviews for
253
427
108
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I did a down and back trip to Tampa earlier this week. Checked in to the InterContinental and was very pleased. A smallish hotel, with good parking and across the street from what appeared to be an upscale mall. Although I was only there for one night, I enjoyed the professional and friendly attitudes of all the personnel I had contact with, and the room was very nice, and very well maintained. I will give this hotel another try on my next visit to Tampa--it is definitely a contender for my hotel of choice in this city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
There is no better feeling than knowing you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Tampa! I am pleased the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were to your liking. I look forward to your next visit!

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at this property a few times for business and I've never had a bad experience. The rooms are always nice and well kept. You can't beat ordering room service from Shulas downstairs and unwinding after a hard day or work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It excites me to hear that each stay with us at the InterContinental Tampa has been excellent! I am thankful you value our rooms, as well as, the private dining from Shula’s Steakhouse. We look forward to your return to Tampa!

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night and were so sad to leave. This hotel is more of a business/conference hotel, but it felt like home away from home. We were helped tremendously by the front desk staff, Alex in particular. She was so warm and personally took on our requests with such friendliness. The room was phenomenal with a great view of the bay. I feel like they really had details in mind with this hotel. We would most definitely look to stay at InterContinental again, wherever we go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay side have a great view. For sunset lovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Sandy, it excites me to hear that we made your stay memorable! Alex is a wonderful team member who knows how to go above and beyond in customer service. It is great to know that you also value our bay view rooms. I hope you come back to stay as our guest again!

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We came for one night for family visit in Tampa area. Great place. Very clean, great room, big comfy bed and pillows, nice fitness facility. Staff was very friendly from the minute we arrived and ver attentive. Ate at Shula's in the hotel as well - what a fabulous meal! I will stay here again the next time I come over to Tampa.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WBCThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Bill, thanks for such kind comments about the InterContinental Tampa and the team we have here! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, as well as, Shula’s Steakhouse that we have on site. We look forward to your return trip to Tampa.

-Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Property is perfect for the business professional or a couple visiting Tampa. We stayed there for during our daughter's graduation from USF. Expect a stylish, comfortable and quiet room with an excellent bed and great wifi connectivity. Check in and Check out were a breeze. Staff very informed and pleasant. Location is great, there is an upscale shopping center with plenty of fine restaurants across the street. Access to major highways is very good. Great service at a great Expedia price. Personal note.... This property may not be family friendly so if you have small children, consider a Hilton or Hyatt product.

Room Tip: Perfect for business or a quick getaway in urban Tampa. Fantastic access to highways, good on site r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorrianiTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We are gracious that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Tampa and your check in and out process was a breeze! It is great to know that you value all aspects of our rooms from the comfortable bed to the décor. We thank you for such kind remarks about our staff and service we provide, and hope you choose to stay with us again.

-Jeff R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got this hotel on hotwire for only $75 a night. Stayed for two nights the beginning of May and was very impressed. We weren't expecting much for that price but were very happy we got this hotel. This hotel isn't new but it has a very nice look and feel to it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is a rooftop pool which was very nice one hot day we were there.
The best thing about this hotel is the customer service. We were very impressed how helpful and knowledgeable everyone was. We had a couple of small issues and the front desk took care of easily and with a smile.
There is a restaurant in the hotel, Shula's steakhouse. Great food and incredible service. It's a bit pricy but it is worth it. The bar, also called Shula's was fantastic. The bartenders were excellent as well. Very knowledgeable about what they were serving and made you feel very welcome at the bar.
We wanted a hotel close to the airport which this one was but there were also restaurants and shopping very close by. Would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review from your previous stay. We are excited to know that the best thing was the customer service at the InterContinental Tampa! We appreciate the value that you put onto our hotel! We hope you choose to stay here again in the future.

-Jeff R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Property: The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Address: 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing