We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The Intercontinental is a great hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is located on Kennedy Blvd. and is easy access from I-275. It is close to the International Plaza, Tampa airport, great restaurants, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers stadium and across the street from the Westshore Mall. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there is plenty of drawer and closet space. The bathroom is spacious and has very nice amenities. The public spaces are very comfortable and they have a great bar and Shula's Steakhouse is on site. Their coffee bar carries Illy Coffee and if that is not to your taste they are across the street from Panera and Starbucks.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CalroseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for your review! It is exciting that you enjoyed our location and amenities.

Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    516
    252
    94
    78
See reviews for
260
440
111
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We choose to stay at the hotel solely because of the fabulous customer service we receive from Anna the lobby bar. She is skilled and professional bartender. Her drinks are always consistent. Her positive attitude and prompt service puts us a perfect mood so we enjoy our stay. Thank you Anna!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlahham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Anna is a great asset to our InterContinental Team. Your positive comments help keep us motivated to continue with the service standards you have commented on.

Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located near two shopping centers and within close driving distance to downtown. The rooms are updated and are very nice, and service is impeccable. It also includes a great steakhouse downstairs. Highly recommended for business or pleasure!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MasterReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are excited to read that our location worked out so well for your trip to Tampa. We are glad you got to enjoy the steakhouse and updated rooms. Thank you for your recommendation to the InterContinental Tampa! See you next time!
Regards,
-Alex C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and the staff very helpful. The security lock on my door was broken and they sent a man up within ten minutes to fix it. The restaurant in the hotel had excellent food and service. Room service breakfast was outstanding. The decor was lovely and the terry robes so comfy. Two minor complaints... My window opened to the interior lobby and the window let I very little natural light, and the wifi that in paid extra for was unreliable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Leslie,
Thank you for the compliments of the helpful staff and excellent restaurant experience you had at the InterContinental Tampa.
Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Shopping, relaxation, and privacy away from home in an urban setting with a view of the city skyline and fireworks all across the night sky. Location close to the best shopping in Tampa Bay area and great dining nearby. Adjacent to major access highways and not far from attractions but with better hotel room pricing and no-cost parking. Also convenient to drive across the bay into Pinellas county. Chose this hotel for the eye pleasing modern conservative decor, on site, and in room amenities. The staff was friendly and courteous. As an LGBT consumer I found no disapproval of my lifestyle from any staff. They went to extra lengths to determine the best room to view the fireworks from the room window so we wouldn't have to go out and fight the crowds. The overall service level was only moderate. Housekeeping was good but not excellent. Our room was serviced, kept tidy, and the staff was pleasant but the carpet was mildly sticky in one area of the room. Other guests room service trays were left in the hall for more that 6-8 hours during the day without pickup. Our bathroom, towels, and the bed linens were all very clean. The pool area was clean. Parking garage was clean and easy to access. The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family and would stay there again. Overall a good stay and meets the brand standard in my opinion. Just a little work needed from the staff on minor details that could make a 4 or 5 star rating. Best part of stay was value to quality ratio. Thank you,

Room Tip: South: parking garage (but quiet), North: roadway, Northeast: best view of city skyline, Higher floo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent water conservation practice with reduction of laundry by reuse of towels/linens if the guest prefers.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Gavin,
We are so happy that enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Tampa. Our location is prime and it is great to hear that our staff made you feel at home. We appreciate your comments about our housekeeping and room service departments and your feedback will make it to the appropriate people. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Regards,
Alex C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, and have no complaints at all. Clean and quiet rooms, but equally as important was the friendly staff, who always did their best to help out and make our stay even more comfortable. Good location with a short walk to a mall (and some decent restaurants), hotel shuttle will take you for free to International Plaza, a much bigger mall 1.5 miles away. Free parking was great, and hotel is very close to I-275 (but not close enough to hear any traffic from there).

Only compaint would be the outdoor pool; anytime we were there, there were many pidgeons flying in and out of the water so didn't feel too hygenic.

Will definitely return, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norwegian_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Andrea was the most gracious/friendly host I can remember in decades! Outgoing, respectful and prompt when anything was needed. Even though some A - hole called corporate on her to complain that she was destructive and verbally abusive, she kept her calm and did everything asked of her with a smile. 5 stars for Andrea!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Paul,

Thank you for your five-star review of the InterContinental Tampa and especially Andrea! Our Team Members strive to exceed every guest’s expectations and make their stay memorable! I will be sure to recognize Andrea for the fantastic person she is and reward her with proper recognition.

Best Regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
4.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Property: The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Address: 4860 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2524 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing