We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    388
    175
    74
    41
See reviews for
637
249
68
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel recently for the USF Campus tour. The staff was personable, friendly, and professional. We were quite pleased with our room. It was large, nicely decorated, and extremely clean. All the amenities that you'd need were also included. Although, it was a short 2-day stay, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hydie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
It was such a pleasure to read your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the candid comments about our staff. We are glad you found the property clean and convenient. Again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and definitely come see us again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked this hotel for just one night before a day at Busch Gardens and after a full day of touring FSU in Tallahassee. Having driven a total of 9 to 10 hours and spending about 4-5 hours touring FSU and the surrounding area, to say we were weary when we checked in at 10:30pm is an understatement. Check in was smooth and Beatriz couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. She signed us up for one of the morning shuttles to Busch Gardens and reminded us of the complimentary hot breakfast that runs from 6 to 10am.

The room was clean, good sized and relatively quiet. The provided toiletries were nice and there was a placard advising us to inquire at the front desk if we had forgotten anything that wasn't provided. The room had a small safe, good sized mini-fridge, small microwave and a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee pods. The beds were comfortable despite my husband's constant movement!

The hot breakfast offered lots of options - eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, biscuits, assorted breads, pastries, fresh fruit, cold cereals, oatmeal packets and so on. Pleasantly staffed and clean. There is a small lobby bar that serves wine and beer during limited hours and it seems that coffee is always available in the lobby. There was an outdoor pool and an indoor jacuzzi - if we'd had more time on the property we would have definitely taken a dip in the jacuzzi!

We used the complimentary shuttle service to and from Busch Gardens and left our car at the hotel where parking is free. Transportation is quick to get there and back with front gate drop off and pick up. No hassle at all and the drivers were courteous and helpful.

Our family likes Busch Gardens and we will definitely use this hotel again. We can not recommend it enough for anyone needing a home base near the park. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlacha, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were there for the Tango Festival at USF. (We have no other affiliation with the university)We really enjoyed the accommodations and the staff. The shuttle service was wonderful--the drivers so friendly and willing to be of help. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Because we had rather formal dances as well lessons, we really appreciated the fact that you still have long mirrors. (Apparently, some hotels are doing away with them.) We also made use of the ironing board, iron, microwave and small fridge. The breakfast staff worked hard to keep the area clean, the food stocked, and the coffee urn full. It was an extremely busy weekend at the university with a baseball team from and Ohio university there to play the SFU Bulls. The team's parents' group was also there, as well as we dancers from as far away as Brazil. We look forward to coming back next year (or sooner if the occasion comes up).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the services beneficial. We are glad the complimentary shuttle was of service to you. We like to provide the complimentary breakfast to ensure our guests get a good start on their day. Thank you for your candid comments about our staff and property. Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham USF and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

stayed here for my son's spring break,( He's 5). the location is unbeatable to busch gardens and the complimentary shuttle was awesome. you never had to wait for it at the park(you just call them) and they were always hustling to get people to and from the park without complaint. the breakfast was good, eggs and a waffle station, OJ, coffee etc plus cereal. they were sold out the week we were there and everything was running smoothly. everything was clean everywhere. the GM is on top of things here and I will stay here next time I'm in Tampa for BG for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCFTM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We greatly appreciate all the comments and positive feedback. We are glad you found us conveniently located close to Busch Gardens and were able to use the shuttle service to and from the park. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We like to make sure all guest start their day off right. Again thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you next time we are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa/At USF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing