We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go to your Wyndham in Jacksonville at least once a year...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #45 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We go to your Wyndham in Jacksonville at least once a year because it is close to Mayo Clinic and we always have a pleasant stay. We chose this hotel because we thought we would get the same quality, comfort and welcoming staff. You did not dissapoint. Excellent stay and it is your people that really makes a difference. Please let them know how we feel and we will continue visiting when we go to Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Fransisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We greatly appreciate your time and your comments. Our goal here is to create a pleasurable and comfortable experience for all our guests. Being so close to Moffitt, Shriners, the VA and several other medical facilities, we understand that guests often come for medical reasons and it is important for us to maintain as stress free an environment as possible. Again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a very pleasant place to be. What makes it so, is the dedicated and caring staff. Available all time for anything on menu but hat pleased me most was the hotel shuttle. Quick, effective and efficient response to calls. the rooms are very nice, clean and big. A swimming pool to cool you down on hot sunny day, what a nice way of relaxing after a days work. Worth the charge. Breakfast was a little monotonous though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shulwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

It was so nice to read your review. We are glad you had a pleasurable experience at our property and found the shuttle service effective and convenient. Thank you for your candid comments about our staff and room. We definitely hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is right opposite USF so very convenient if your business is there. Otherwise the only reason for staying here is the vicinity of Bush Gardens theme park. Nearest shops and restaurants are one mile away from the hotel but the hotel provides an excellent shuttle service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you found us conveniently located to USF, a number of eateries, and Busch Gardens. Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a great hotel for our one night stay and trip to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The location is very easy to find and only 2 minutes to either parks. The hotel offers a great pick up and drop off service, so saves the 15 dollars parking. They will even transport you between parks if you request them too during the day. The room was great, although the sofa bed for the children was very uncomfortable. It was only one night, but the reception said they were in the process of changing them all, so that should be sorted. Our king size was great, lovely, clean rooms. Very hot jacuzzi which was fab after the day in the park and a pool, that we didn't use but looked great. Good free breakfast too. On check out they even let us park our car in the car park and again did a drop off and pick up to the parks. They also gave us free drinks before we set off on our journey south. Very agreeable staff. Overall a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel to families who are visiting Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaletMorzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

It was such a pleasure to read your comments. We are so glad you had an overall good experience at our property. We are glad the complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island were of service to you. We are also pleased to see you found other amenities such as breakfast and the 24 hour jacuzzi agreeable. Thank you for your candid comments about our staff. Always thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Busch Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa/At USF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing