We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #33 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and was very pleased. The room was clean and spotless all around as well as the rest of the hotel. The location is perfect if you are visiting USF or Busch Gardens. I went to Busch Gardens one day and was able to get the tickets from the hotel management staff. The staff was very efficient and helpful, including the maid service and the people working in the breakfast area. The breakfast was very good as well. Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel. I can see why that it is rated well on tripadvisor.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank robertoluvsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF would like to thank you for your time to leave feedback about your visit. We enjoy providing top notch hospitality service to all of our guests. We are pleased that you found our location convenient to visiting USF (located across the street) and Busch Gardens (a 5 min. drive from our facility). Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding the level of service your experienced and we hope you choose our hotel during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    380
    171
    72
    40
See reviews for
623
244
67
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very friendly staff. The room was very comfortable. Location not to bad. Free breakfast was great and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your experience and stay at our hotel! We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our complimentary 45-item, hot breakfast buffet satisfactory. We enjoy providing our all of our guests with a welcoming and comfortable stay. The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF would be glad to have you stay with us again during your next visits to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanderson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a great stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa. I enjoyed the staff they made us feel so happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Symone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa would like to thank you for commenting about your stay with us. We are glad that our staff was able to make your visit a happy one. We hope to have you stay with us again during your future visits to the Tampa Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was at a meeting at USF and the planners chose the Wingate. Staff were nice and accommodating. Room was fine...nothing fancy but clean and spacious--very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good. We used the shuttle service to get us to the conference center at USF and the driver was very accommodating and funny. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF. Our staff is pleased that you found everyone accomodating and friendly! We want all of our guests to feel welcomed during their vist. We are also pleased to see that you found some of our complimentary amenities useful and satisfactory such as our 45 item full, hot breakfast buffet as well as our shuttle to transport you to and from your meeting at USF. We hope that you choose us as your hotel-of-choice during your next visit to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa/At USF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing