We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were going to Busch Gardens for the day. We decided to show up in the morning to park our car and take their courtesy shuttle to the park. They ended up having a room for us early and checked us in at 9:30am! We had a great time at Busch Gardens, got picked up by the hotels shuttle again and had a great stay at the hotel that night. Clean and quiet. The next morning the breakfast was great too. If we do Busch Gardens again we will stay there.

Thanks,
Stefan C
Colorado

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Stefan C,
Thank for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF. We like to the take the hassle from our guests’ travels and like to accommodate as we can. Early check-ins, are not guaranteed, but are based on availability. We are glad you enjoyed your our complimentary shuttle service and our 45-item hot breakfast buffet! We hope to accommodate your next visit to Busch Gardens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    373
    164
    69
    38
See reviews for
606
241
67
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great Hotel, reasonably priced and good location, especially if you are going to Bush Gardens, Adventure Island, Yuengling Brewery tour or USF.
Manny, at the front desk was very helpful and professional, taking us to Bush Gardens and providing us with discounted park tickets. When we completed our park visit we simply contacted Wingate and they promptly sent the shuttle to pick us up. I believe the parking fee at Bush Gardens was $14, which was another savings, when staying at this Wingate hotel.
This hotel was clean, rooms were good size and all staff, including housekeepers were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Hotel breakfast was free and fairly good, equal to most other free hotel breakfasts.
This property identified above is the Wingate by Wyndham located at 3751 E Fowler Avenue in Tampa Florida. Phone number is 813 979-2828.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Virgil B,
The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF thanks you for your review. We are pleased to see that our location to area attractions, complimentary 45-item hot breakfast buffet and service from our staff was satisfactory! Our staff enjoys providing our guests with services that make their travel needs hassle-free and convenient. Your compliments regarding Manny will definitely be relayed to him! We look forward to your next visit whenever you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel...really enjoy the clean rooms and comfortable beds..purpose of trip visiting my daughter at U.S.F...The staff at the front desk very friendly would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Wanda F,

Thank you for leaving such great feedback about your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF. We are thrilled to see that your stay was comfortable and welcoming! We look forward to your future stays when you are visiting your daughter at USF or just in the Tampa area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything was great. Moira was the best, we spoke every time we saw each other and she always asked if everything was fine and the answer was always yes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sunshoneonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sunshoneonce,

The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF thanks you for your pleasant review about your stay with us! We are pleased to see we were able to make your trip for leisure an excellent one. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding Moira, our General Manager. She definitely leads by example. Whenever you are in the Tampa area again, we hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham as your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa/At USF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing