We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
762
446
222
103
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
446
222
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensfront deskhot tubbush gardensmoffitt cancer centershuttle servicethe general manageradventure islandbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastbusiness centeroutdoor poolfree shuttlepleasant stayexcellent stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We love the place. We stay during the spring break, it was the best decision ever made, the Best Hotel in Tampa, needs to be in the Top 5… The Free Shuttle was great too! The Hotel is located in the perfect spot for all our needs. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and delicious…. The Gym was great, my husband and grandson had a Blast!!! The Staff were friendly and cooperative; the service was perfect everything you need was there Without Us Having to Ask! The beds were very comfortable, perfectly clean.!. We hope to come back very soon. We want to give our Thanks to Jusmel, Connie (who was the Employee of the Month) it is great to know that the Hotel recognizes the Excellent Job their Staff always made. Thanks to the staff that was in charge of the Breakfast and a Very Special THANKS TO COSMITO….. Cosmito goes beyond his responsibilities, always ready to assist you in any of your needs. Once Again, Thank You to All the Staff…. We hope to see you soon. LOVE THE PLACE, We recommend it 100%....

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to everything, and in a safe place we can assure you that this is the right place to stay.. We recommend you the Hotel, it was an excellent decision and we had Wonderful Time for the price you pay…. We highly recommend it!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F14234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear F14234,

The Wingate by Wyndham is extremely appreciative of your kind words about your stay with us. We are glad that our hotels features and amenities such as our Complimentary shuttle service (to select locations), Complimentary 45-item hot breakfast buffet and our location were very beneficial to your needs! We will pass on your compliments for our wonderful employees Yuneil, Connie and Cosmito. They are great assets to our team and naturally enjoy going above and beyond for all guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had reservations thru their site and blew in from the Renaissance Festival. The front desk was courteous and helpful, also understanding of our situation, as we were soaked from the rain and a bit out of sorts. The breakfast was limited, but filling. Something for everyone. Fitness room looked nice, but not my speed. Hot tub worked well for the rest of our entourage. All in all, good friendly service although a bit impersonal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear John H,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF. Our staff is pleased to see that you found our front desk staff courteous and helpful. It is our job to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and made to feel welcome. We hope you choose to stay with again whenever you visit the Tampa area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The quality of the internet is poor due to weak signal. Need to add access points and boosters. The breakfast eggs and sausage is a poor quality. Was not able to eat the eggs & sausage after two bites. Coffee was watery. Bathroom had excess hair on the floor. Floor under the vanity area was filthy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Jacqueline A,

The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF appreciates your time taken to leave feedback about your stay. We take all comments seriously and seek solutions once we become aware of any issue that arises. We apologize that you experienced a weak signal during your visit. When matters of the sort take place and are made aware to our staff while the guests are in-house, we offer the guests a direct contact to our Internet provider’s guest support. These technicians can assist in identifying the problem with your particular connection issues. We also find it unfortunate that you did not find our complimentary 45-item breakfast buffet satisfactory. We hope that you were able to find something to your liking within our buffet selection. Our property has a high standard of cleanliness, which includes inspection prior to occupying the room. We do advise all guests to inform us of any issues as soon as they are noticed or occur so we can solve the problem in a timely manner. We hope you give the Wingate by Wyndham another chance whenever you are in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews