We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-Notch Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for work recently, and I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly all of the employees of the hotel were. The front desk staff didn't hesitate to assist with anything I needed, and the driver of the van, Chuck, was one of the nicest people I have ever met. I would highly recommend the hotel for those reasons.

Room Tip: You can sometimes hear people walking above you, so I would recommend a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popperdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. They all work tremendously hard to ensure our guest have a great stay. It is wonderful to read that they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed. Chuck will be especially happy to see that he, as one of our newer employees, has already shown up on TripAdvisor. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    381
    171
    73
    40
See reviews for
627
244
67
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Traveling across Florida last October on a month long adventure, we stayed at Universal’s Hard Rock resort and several Disney World resorts. We were heading to Tampa for a few days and not knowing the area well we did some research and The Windgate by Wyndham sounded like a good choice and it is turned out to be just that.

The grounds and lobby were clean with a pleasant and helpful staff. The room was clean, large and comfortable with very good beds (A must for me!). This hotel was located very close to Busch Gardens which was the reason for our visit to Tampa, so the hotel was very convenient for us. The hotel also includes a continental breakfast which was well above my expectations. Lots of fresh offerings and the best waffles I have ever eaten in my life. I have since booked other cities by Wyndham hotels and have found them to be just as nice. If you’re going to an area that you’re unsure of, use Wyndham affiliated hotels for a reliable source for lodging. Reasonably priced, clean, good beds and a tasty free breakfast!

Room Tip: Get up early for as the continental breakfast bar can get crowned. Try the waffles, they're fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carbs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am glad to read that your time spent in our hotel has led you to stay at other Wyndham hotels. Our continental breakfast and locations really helps us provide our guests with a great stay in Tampa. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband & I have stayed at your hotel before. It is clean and well kept. We feel it is a good value for the amenities & general location, across the highway from USF and just miles from Busch Gardens and MOSI. We also noticed that police regularly cruise the area, so we felt safe.The service was quite good & staff attitudes were very pleasant. We will most probably stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LOREN937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you LOREN937 for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Our location is one of our greatest assests here only out done by the staff. They work very hard to ensure that every guests stay is outstanding. Thank you for making Wingate your home in Tampa. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times were pleasant. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. They also have an indoor hot tub, which is perfect after a long day of walking around theme parks. Free breakfast was decent but nothing spectacular. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. We love to see guests come back and stay with us again and again. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are glad that you enjoy our ammenities. The hot tub is a great place to relax after a long day at the park. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were looking for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price for an overnight stay on our way north over the Easter weekend. The Wingate fit the bill.

Our room was clean and quiet. We heard no noise whatsoever. Breakfast was typical of most US chain hotels.

The area seemed to be safe and there were a number of "chain" restaurants nearby for dinner.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good overnight accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our overnight stay with us. I am glad to read we were able to meet all of your needs while you were on your up north. We are very fortunate to be close to so many restaurants. I hope that next time you are in Tampa you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked one night here to enjoy Busch Gardens. The location was great and the staff was very friendly! Everything was fresh and clean! The free breakfast was very good and had lots to offer!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa094, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us even if it was only for a night. Those little breaks are so important. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa/At USF Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing