We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites (Tampa/Brandon) the night of the 19th of January, 2013. We found the hotel to be clean and the suite was excellent. The beds were awesome and it was very quiet. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

After reading previous reviews I decided to stay here cause they were mostly favorable. The first thing I noticed was the lobby as other reviewer's did. It was nicely decorated and charming. Had a Florida feel to it and also a personal touch unlike the monotone same ole same ole at the other chain hotels. The room was clean ,fresh and very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer and this hotel ranked right with them!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Joe,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you when your travels brings you back to the Tampa area. Thanks again for taking the time to let us we know, we will be sure to share your comments with our wonderful staff.

Sincerely
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

When you first walk in the door it looks like someone bought out the local flea market to decorate. If you look past that this is a nice hotel. The room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable. When room service saw there were five people in our room they left extra towels without us having to ask. Continental breakfast was more varied than more hotels. There was a larger variety of fresh fruit, and the kids loved the waffle maker. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool.The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants. My only negative - we stayed in a suite and the sofa bed was missing springs which was a bit of a safety factor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I also appreciate your mention of our attentive staff members.

You might be interested to know that we are working on updating our lobby area and I sincerely hope you will visit again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Tacky, Tacky, Tacky! Dirty, Dirty, Dirty, Stinky, Stinky, Stinky! Is all I have to say! The staff was rude the food was grose and there were more people smoking outside than there were people inside to help customers.

Room Tip: Hire new staff! VERY RUDE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Billy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your experience. We have raised these issues with our service team and is committed to providing a clean, friendly and comfortable stay for each and every guest. Smoking in plain sight of our guests is against company policy and has been addressed as well.

Once again please do accept my apologies and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

As others have said the lobby is rather full of "stuff". It is a small lobby with lots of knick knacks everywhere. Which as I found out later they chance with every holiday/season. It's interesting/amusing but it doesnt effect your stay. The hotel is small but it was well kept and quiet. There was a pool which we did not use. The room was decently appointed with 2 comfortable beds and a couch that folded out. Refridgerator in the room was nice. Tub actually had a spa built into it which would have been nice to use if I had the time..... The breakfast was ok... not great but served it's purpose... pre processed egg patties and bland ham on the hotbar... They did have sausage gravy and a waffle maker akin to the "La Quinta" machine.
Staff was very polite and helpful. Overall an inexpensive stay Clean, quiet and comfortable... What more could you ask for????

Room Tip: The pond/fountain in the back makes for a nice view. Close to several dining establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItShowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would also like to let you know we have recently addressed our interesting lobby and is committed to enhance the lobby area even further in the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon for your next visit in the area.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The rooms are nice and clean. This is not a big place but is well kept. The pool area is clean and has a hot tub. No onsite resturant but there are many eateries in walking distance. The hotel does have a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

Room Tip: I always like to face the pool. The other side faces hwy 60 and is very busy. There are many places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarykay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is a clean older hotel, but it met our needs. First impression when I walked through the door was not the best. The lobby and breakfast area is way too full of "tacky" decorations. Staff was polite and everything is clean. Considering the price, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#78 of 163 in Tampa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Address: 9932 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon Florida
Tampa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing