We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and located very close to Busch Gardens. Our room was next to the elevator and the noise level was very low. As with any hotel if you have people that don't have an inside voice then of course you hear it. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was large and clean and the bed very comfy. The breakfast is standard stuff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Procket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    292
    128
    38
    36
See reviews for
407
163
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice hotel very modern lobby plenty of seating to relax outside of your room. They have a wine / beer bar at the hotel which is nice. Another nice feature of this hotel is that they have a menu of food at reasonable prices that you can order 24 hours a day.

The rooms of nice sized and have a pretty nice layout. They do only have a partial divider wall and the tv which is larger then average and also has an array of ways to connect your portable devices is located halfway between both rooms and is a bit odd but works and is nice to have a larger tv. TV's are also brand name which was nice to see instead of a cheaper off brand.

Beds were great - no serious issues with sound in the room even being right next to the elevator.

Breakfast is actually a legit breakfast not a typical continental breakfast. Plenty of fresh and tasty items.

Wifi is actually free - but painfully slow even for simple web browsing. Gave up and used my Verizon hotspot instead.

Conveniently located near Bush Gardens, USF, and plenty of shopping and dining options.

Overall would stay again

Room Tip: If you have someone sleeping on the pullout sofas you make sure to ask for a room further from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place near Busch Gardens so we could take advantage of their free shuttle to the park. Unfortunately, it was a busy day and they did not have any space on their shuttles when we wanted to go. We asked them to call us a taxi, which we were told would cost about $8-10. When the cab arrived, the front desk attendant paid the cab driver and said we were all set. They took care of the cost ! Also, their breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville tn
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night . The outside is good but the rooms were average I found the carpet worn out . The staff was friendly and helpful . The breakfast was good and the breakfast area clean. All in all a good stay of they could keep it cleaner and more pleasing to the eye. Our floor had cereal crumbs and a few paper work cluttered here and there we were so tired from our drive we just crashed and did not ask for a diff room .with family of 2 a reasonable stay I guess

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kibura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stopped by Hyatt Place for coffee and dessert on Thanksgiving day. We were warmly
greeted by a small staff of 2 people. We had dessert and coffee in the lobby. We watched Thanksgiving news on Big bright television above us in lobby. What fun! Thank you Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here one night and we enjoyed the experience. The rooms are big for 2 people and very clean. The complementary breakfast the next morning was very good. I have celiac disease and cannot eat wheat and there were enough items that I was able to have a full breakfast. The A/C is close to the bed but I cannot comment on the noise as we did not use it. They have a free shuttle to any place within a 3 mile radius. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall, I would stay here again if I'm ever in the Tampa area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank outdoornina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I don't care for the set up of the room. If you are looking for a real suites this is NOT the place for you. There is only one tv and there is no way to separate the rooms. There is a small partition between the sleeping area and couch. The sectional couch is nice. The breakfast is just okay. It is certainly not like the Embassy Suites. The selection is sparse.

You may hear a train running next to the hotel.

The staff is friendly. They have a very small beer and wine bar.

If the Embassy Suites is available I would recommend it over the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbourn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing