We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable and clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2008

My family stayed here about two weeks ago. I have two teenagers. They were very impressed with the flat screen TV and couch area, and my husband and I loved the large King bed and the nice linens. This hotel was clean and very comfortable and roomy. The breakfast was average, the internet computers had good access. My only complaint was that the toilet was leaking so I had to keep the door to the bathroom shut all night. I value a clean hotel room.... and this room was clean and comfotable. We had a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShoesRme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2008

I wish I could write a good review of the Hyatt Place Busch Gardens since this was the place that started off our 7 day trip to Florida. Unfortunately, I found the hotel room extremely damp. The pillows felt wet, our clothes in our suitcases had to be hung out to dry when we arrived at our next hotel. The carpet felt spongy, wet. My husband and I used the lobby bathrooms one morning and couldn't believe how dirty they were, as if they hadn't been cleaned in a few days. No toilet paper. The glass case where the muffins and cookies were full of finger prints and grime. The pool area wasn't used at all in our two day stay and that says a lot. It is in the back of the hotel, and had stuff floating in it. Two positives that I do have to say are that the decor was neat and the free breakfasts were nice.
However, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WisconsinCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We chose this hotel because it was in close proximity to Moffitt Cancer Center and, also, had a financial agreement with Moffitt to provide better rates for patients. We were very surprised to find such a spacious room with a large sitting area, king size bedroom, a 42" plasma TV, refrigerator, micro, and two sinks, one with a very large marble vanity. It had recently switched ownership from AmeriSuites to Hyatt and the upgrades were obvious. The pillowtop mattress, multiple pillows and lovely linens added to the luxurious feel of the mini-suite. We thought that, the courtesy of the staff ,along with the ambience, were enough to please the most discerning traveler but an extra bonus was the Sarbucks across the street. We would not hesitate to stay here again and look forward to our next visit to Tampa!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarcoMom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

My 8 year old son and I stayed here for 2 nights in Mid July.
Everything was great.
Are trip purpose was to visit Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and go to a Devil Rays game and for all of that; this hotel was perfect in every way.
This hotel is a 5minute drive to either Busch Gardens or Adventure Island-very easy drive.
The room was clean, roomy and the beds very comfortable.
The pool area was large and also very clean.
The breakfast area was clean and the continental breakfast was good.
Most important-the Hyatt team of employees were all friendly, smiling and willing to offer any help needed.
You will enjoy your stay at this Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Troy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night mid-june whilst visiting busch gardens. We arrived early at the hotel and they were able to get us both rooms we had booked way before check-in time which was great so we could get straight to the park. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel is situated 5 mins from busch gardens, and there a quite a few restaurants nearby, including a TGI's within walking distance. Had lunch at hotel, they do a good selection and also sell starbucks. Breakfast came with package, and there was plenty to choose from but it gets quite hectic.

We were very pleased with both rooms, spacious good interior, including a large bed, desk, large sofa and tv. Bathroom was a bit small, but size of room made up for it. Both parts were very clean.

There is a pool outside which could have done with a quick clean, but decent sized. Free parking, and free internet access. Only other thing we could have wanted was a shuttle to the park, but with it being so close this wasnt a problem.

The price of the hotel was great and we would definatly recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mshel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

The positive is that it is close to Busch Gardens so I guess this is convenient for those going to Busch Gardens.

I found it a little too simplistic for my tastes. The room was okay, the bathroom extremely small; reminded me of a bathroom on a cruise ship. I also don't believe that the housekeeping staff did the best job that they could do. The room was clean but there was evidence that they did not pay attention to detail, as I found little things that were quite obviously trash and left by accident, remained in place until I threw them out (like little pieces of tissue; -- insignificant but symptomatic of a larger problem?) And, we had to call for towels on the evening just before the sink backed-up, causing us to have to change rooms. The room change was handled efficiently by the staff, however.

The rest of the staff was very pleasant.

Based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, I had high expectations, not necessarily of a luxurious stay, but of one a little more than functional. I guess Hyatt Place is just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JustsaygoNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Have just come back from this hotel as part of our honeymoon in Florida, here are our positive points on this hotel:

1) Spacious room with large flat screen TV/kitchen area/sofa area/separate bathroom.
2) Very comfortable BIG bed!
3) All amenities/internet access on site/starbucks/free complimentary breakfast.
4) Outdoor pool area
5) Staff very polite, always welcomed us on arrival into the hotel, helpful and cheerful.
6) Great location for Busch gardens/Adventure island (water park)/shops and malls in close proximity(walmart/target etc) plenty of food chains and diners nearby.

Negatives:

1) Very busy sat/sun with families (was memorial day weekend so people off work) could'nt get to the breakfast area so grabbed a banana and tea and went back to the room,very hectic!
2) Room wasn't cleaned on 2 occasions, kept getting missed!

This hotel was comfotable,clean and good sized rooms, an ideal base for our 1st week in the west coast of florida to visit attractions as planned, very pleased would reccomend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tuscan159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £75 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing