We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #24 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place in a good location. My only real complaint is no microwave in the room. I went downstairs for breakfast and brought it back up to my room. Good food but not my omelette was still cold inside. Would have been really nice to have a microwave. I am a business traveler, frequently arrive late at night. I'm accustomed to being able to heat a can of soup or microwave some popcorn since restaurants are typically closed. They have a microwave available downstairs, it's just not very convenient. Nice roomy rooms, great shower, good tv but not many channels. Restaurant is more of a nuke and serve but plenty of good places to eat in the daytime and evening. Free shuttle to the parks is a nice amenity as well. I give it a four point five.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the second time my family of three has stayed at this hotel. I love it for several reasons. 1. Value - The rates are wonderful, heated pool, breakfast is included (and very good), and they offer a free shuttle to the parks. That's a lot of bang for your buck 2. Rooms - They are updating the rooms right now and they are perfect for our family. Comfy beds on one side of a small divider and a little living room with a couch, mini fridge and sink on the other. It's ideal when you want to put the kids to bed but the adults want to stay up later. In most hotel rooms you feel like you're on top of each other, but these really offer a lot more space. 3. Staff - The staff is always polite, always helpful and the place is always clean. This is and will continue to be my go-to hotel for a weekend getaway in Tampa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asraigrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt place during our visit to Bush Gardens. It is very close to the park and to area restaurants. The hotel has been in service for 8 years under the Hyatt Place Name and standard. It was in the middle on a non intrusive refresh. The renovation staff had one elevator and the guest had the other during working hours. We stayed on a brand new all room at the top floor and it was nice and new. It is a Hyatt Place, recently refreshed very close to Bush Garden and USF. What more can you say.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband had a business trip in Tampa recently. The three of us, myself, husband and 2 1/2 year old joined him. We stayed for 3 nights. Upon check in, Michael was very kind, very knowledgable and professional. He gave us a quick tour of the dining area, bar and pool. We were told that they were still undergoing some renovations to upgrade the hotel and we may hear some construction going on between the hours of 9 am - 6 pm. We did not hear a thing. We were given a room on the 5th floor which has been completely renovated about two weeks prior to our stay.

Upon walking into the room, I was very pleased. It was clean, modern and loved the layout. The carpet is brand new, everything was brand new and the flat panel TV is a large size. The room does lack a microwave. However, you can go down to the lobby to use the microwave.

The bathroom is very small. It has what you need in there, a toilet and shower. Outside is the sink and vanity. So, that's fine. My husband who is an architect by trade did mention a couple of design flaws that I would not have noticed. The bathroom door is too large for the bathroom as it's quite small. The faucet in the sink is too small and placed in the wrong position.

We had a pool view. Which was nice. Unfortunately, our room was right next to the ice vending machine. The first night I did not hear too much of the ice being dispensed from the vending machine, but as the remainder of our stay went on, It started to become quite an annoyance to keep hearing people get their ice. Not a big deal really. My son slept through it and my husband did as well. I just put in my ear plugs.

The last night there was a noisy group on our floor or above our room. They were loud, yelling, banging things, sounded like they were moving around furniture or something and music was loud. I had to call the front desk to complain.

Overall, I enjoyed our stay there. It was new, clean and modern. The staff was very nice and professional except for one young girl. As I checked out with my toddler (my husband was still in his meeting) I was telling my son to stop touching things in their cooler. I had a long day and I had some bags to carry out to the car as well. I was really exhausted. The young girl. I think her name is Ashley. Not sure. She heard me telling my son "Don't touch that" and she has the nerve to say to me "You really should not tell him that, because that is just going to want to make him want to do it more. You should tell him to look at something else." I was in shock that this young twit would tell me how to parent my child! I just gave her a quick look and told her "I usually am very good at redirecting my son, but I have had a long day chasing him around and I am about done."
She had some nerve. I don't even think she has children and even if she does, she should mind her own business. Anyway, other than that little girl trying to tell me how to speak to my child, we had a good experience.

The breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30am and is quite good. There is hot food as well as fruits and Starbucks coffee! There was a man there by the name of Jonathan who went above and beyond each morning and warmed up my son's milk for me. He was very sweet.

There is a park close by called "Hampton Park" off Tampa Palms Blvd on the right. It's a great little park to take your little ones if you need to travel with them. We also visited the Florida Aquarium. We paid extra for the Penguin encounter. It was well worth it. Very pricey though.

Over all, loved this hotel. I highly recommend it! I left off one star only because of the young girl who needs to mind her business.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Ice vending Machine rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FuttureMrsFranchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very helpful staff, pool stays open late,clean enough. Best option for Busch Gardens. Continental Breakfast was fine. The rooms all have fold out couch which is great for extra family members. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here once before and each time we found the service to be excellent. The staff are courteous and helpful with directions, food preparation and local information. The hotel is located in a funky spot behind a restaurant and easy to miss when driving by but it is a perfect spot for Busch Gardens visitors or visiting our daughter at the University (USF). It is priced right and the rooms are nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights before our cruise and although this area is a little busy with traffic noise the hotel itself is immaculate. The staff were so accommodating and you never felt that you were putting them out. They offer a free shuttle service which went over and above in terms of service. The rooms are very large with excellent facilities. The staff here really are good and make this hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £78 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing