We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent stay for the price”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Wanted to be close to Bush Gardens- fit the bill nicely. Close by to fast food places and restaurants also. Only issue I had was all the additional "taxes"that got added on every night that weren't included in the advertised price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    297
    130
    38
    37
See reviews for
414
165
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best place to stay near Busch gardens/Moffitt and USF. THE rooms are gorgeous with ample space a large couch and ottoman with a desk and little kitchenette, no microwave But they would look tacky in this setup. There is a microwave downstairs for everyone to use.
The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are squishy and downy. The staff is awesome and the breakfast is superb with fresh hot breakfast sandwiches and hot oatmeal with all toppings and fruit and cottage cheese.
They have a nice shuttle to run you wherever you need to go. And the workout room is very adequate. Plus there is 24/7 galley service with beer and wine burgers and such... And all reasonably priced.
Everything is very clean, it's the only place to stay as far as I'm concerned.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here on a recent trip to Tampa. We purchased the hotel/Busch Gardens combo through the park website. It was an excellent value & included unlimited passes for 14 days to both Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. The hotel is less than a mile from the park however due to the extreme heat/humidity, we took advantage of the free shuttle rather than walk. Rooms are spacious & include a pull out couch. The only downside was the beds are full/double but comfortable just the same. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast daily was good & changed slightly each day & included cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, eggs, pancakes, french toast, egg sandwiches, sausage links. Staff was friendly, greeting us each time we left & returned. Check in/out was a breeze. 24 hour hot food available. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LGMJ-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful, modern, with a friendly and courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and convenient. The Gallery Menu available 24 hours is wonderful and after a long day to be able to order for pick up in the lobby at great prices was excellent. The installed connections for the TV/computer kept my teenager happily watching his laptop on the TV while I was out at meetings. The room was big with a separate sleeping area and sitting area with a corner pull out couch. The photos on the website are very accurate. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cordobac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The place was a welcome relief after spending the summer day at Busch Gardens. Friendly staff, and the check in was a breeze. It's a,great 3 star hotel and for the price it's even better considering that you get free breakfast and wifi. Just make sure that when you check in, ask for the room that have the poll view and not the railroad tracks.

Room Tip: Choose the room that have the pool view instead of the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family_man674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Be sure to check out this property if you are planning a visit to Busch Gardens. It's very close to the park, and they offer a shuttle service that will take you there. The only catch with the shuttle is it is a small bus. Therefore if you have a family, you really need to make a shuttle time reservation to go into and leave the park. Because we realized this late in the day, we ended up driving into the park and paying the 17 dollars, yuck! When comparing rates be sure to take into account the no cost breakfast and the savings from the shuttle. Also, booking directly from the hotel is the best bet if you are needing multiple rooms. The price is the same as the travel discount sites and offers greater flexibility with your dates. The shuttle looked nice and very comfortable. So, now that you know about making reservations you won't be stuck having to drive into the park yourself!

The actual accommodations are wonderful for this price range. The beds are great. The pillows fluffy and there is a pull-out full size sofa in the living area to allow for a family with 5-6 members. One word of caution, the wonderful beds are just full size. So, my husband and myself, being used to a king size bed, took a bed a piece and put the boys on the sofa. While we were staying one of the elevators was out and for a brief period both went out, but the staff had someone on it quickly. The facility has hydraulic elevators so be prepared to wait a little for a lift. It is an older property, but the recent face-lift makes it delightful. Everything was up to Hyatt standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 4 days in the middle of June. We had reservations for 3 days since we had a long drive from the Chicago area. We pushed through overnight and arrived a day early. They were very accomodating and found us a room for the extra night.

The room we were given for the 4 nights was a refurbished room. Very nice with 2 double beds and a pullout couch. Very comfortable stay for 2 adults and 2 children, plenty of room. Microwave and fridge also in room. The breakfast every morning was very good. They had donuts, bagels, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, etc. Very nice and convenient to easily and quickly get breakfast before heading out for a day. Our kids are pretty picky eaters, and they always ate a full breakfast. The pool is small, but does the trick to cool down after a day out. There are plenty of loungers, a couple tables with umbrellas, and always a couple kids in the pool to play with our little ones. There were doing some renovations while we were there, but it didn't cause us any problems.

Pretty good location. Was only a couple miles from Busch Gardens and they have a free shuttle so you don't have to pay the 17 dollars to park. About 10-15 minutes away from the Lowry Zoo. Easy drive there. There are plenty of nice restaurants close by to eat at. Didn't seem like a nice area to just be out walking around, need a car here. We also went to Clearwater Beach one day which I really recommend. However, it's a 45 minute drive, I didn't realize this until we got there. We would stay here again if we were doing the same thing as we did this time, I do like to be closer to the beach then this was.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have been refurbished. They are working on lower floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing