We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
173
125
81
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
125
81
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againone night stayfitness centerconvenient locationgreat place to staycontinental breakfastbusiness tripyogurtinnsinterstatedeskmallaccommodationshurricane
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here while attending a convention downtown. Only 7 miles away. It was nice to be able to escape the traffic from downtown. The only complaint I have is the difficulty of turning left after leaving the hotel parking lot. Most days we had to turn right and go turn around to get out on the main road. I would like to see the fitness center have dumbbells and medicine balls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

pillows too soft for me, also wardrobe in king room was smaller that the ones in the double rooms (we reserved several rooms). Other than that staff was very friendly & helpful, hotel was clean & serve the purpose that we needed it to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we absolutely loved this place!! the staff is awesum friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. housekeeping staff great . rooms clean and beds so comfortable . rooms quiet too. will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Hampton Inn had a great location off Interstate 75. It was close to shopping, other activities and restaurants. Our room was very relaxing and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Check in and out was easy. Free breakfast was great! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We made a reservation a few hours before arriving because of the convenient location. The heat in the first room we were in did not work - only A/C. So, we moved luggage, etc., to a second room. Again, no heat. When Ms. Charlotte at the front desk could not guarantee heat in any room, since there was no maintenance person there, we decided to check out. We stay at Hampton's almost always when traveling and are quite familiar with Hilton Honors. Our checkout receipt did not show a "0" balance, or in any way the amount credited back to our AX card. Ms. Charlotte said we'd have to wait until we received our next month's bill to see it. She also would not write "did not stay," or "0" balance on the receipt and became quite indignant. We love Hamptons! This is not up to Hampton Inn's usual standards. We won't be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluegrassbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent visit to our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests are taken care of and have passed on your comments to the appropriate department heads. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate circumstances and feel free to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Kristy Urie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews