We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #49 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Pretty good location, even though it's strangely tucked away behind a Bob Evan's and a La Quinta Inn. You WILL MISS IT the first time you look for it. But once you get there once, you'll remember to look for the Bob Evans. The service was excellent. Very accommodating. The beds were super comfortable. I may need to ask what pillows they use. The hotel is just down the street from the Brandon Town Center also. About 30 minutes from the airport depending on traffic of course. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VinnyTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

From the time we arrived the staff was excellent. We had an issue in the room with the fridge not keeping cold and within 30 mins the fridge was replaced. The breakfast bar was ample and they don't forget about people who are sugar sensitive. They have sugar free syrup as well as regular for the waffles. The room smelled fresh and clean everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I'd find another place to stay. Beds are very hard. Pillows provide no support. Room decor/furniture was nice. Night desk clerk was a little strange. Breakfast was good. Just didn't feel safe with him being there. Door to the pool always kept open for smokers, although it is supposed to be locked at all times for safety (according to the sign on the door).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

when making this reservation, we called the corporate office and hotel directly,hotel said they took corporate lodging card. when checking out after a 3 day stay for business they infirmed us that they do not take the corporate lodging card,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is right off I-75 and gave us a great clean, affordable place to stay one night when attending a concert at the Mid FL Credit Union Amphitheater in Tampa which is located about 4 miles from the hotel. Very nice staff, easy check in, great room, clean and all good. My husband is very picky about hotel breakfasts so we did not get the breakfast in the morning as he prefers McDonalds Big Breakfast but it offered standard hotel fare....muffins, bagels, cereal, eggs etc. Nice coffee in the room and Neutrogena bath products nice too :-) Recommended and had a great one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our room was ready on arrival, which was early. Everything was very clean and neat. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Slept like a baby, the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean and smelled fresh. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Close to the highway so easy to get where we wanted to go. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here 10 plus nights a year and have been for over four years. Always a clean room and friendly helpful staff. Only times I don't stay here is when they are booked.
It is also close to lots of resturants and a good mall.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#85 of 163 in Tampa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Address: 10110 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of January 2010. Something for the whole family at the Channelside District, an entertainment dining multiplex just east of downtown, within minutes of our hotel. Take the kids to the Florida Aquarium, or visit the world famous Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Brandon
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing