We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Brunswick, United States
1 review
“Good Value for the Quality”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lobby and Room were comfortable and clean. Value was exceptional compared to other franchised motels in the area. Complimentary breakfast was quite good and staff were friendly. Good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    185
    99
    62
    22
See reviews for
140
187
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
434 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Heading out on a ski trip, we needed a "park-stay-and-fly" hotel. We like Hampton Inns and our AAA advisor recommended the Rocky ppoint unit. The accommodations were clean, towels were thick, service was good and the wi-fi worked. What more could you ask? Well....we had a 6:00 a.m. flight and needed a 5:00 a.m. ride to the TPA airport. Then we discovered the hotel shuttle doesn't start running until 5:30. But not a problem - the manager arranged for a taxi pick-up at the hotel's expense. When the cabbie picked us up (skis and all) he informed us that the Hampton is the only TPA hotel that picks up taxi charges on the "park-stay-and-fly" deal. Needless to say, next ski season we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Arrived 1 day early for a cruise, staff was very helpful. Airport shuttle came and grabbed us from Tampa Int'l within 10 minutes from calling, the front desk staff was great, especially when needing information for a taxi to a local pharmacy for meds that never made the trip! Breakfast area is slightly smaller than other hotels, but the selection was great, fresh, and even was later than they advertised. Check out easy (no paper receipt if pre-paid/pre-booked, so don't fear) but great service all around, beds extremely comfy too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I use the Hampton brand almost exclusively in the US and so far it has delivered the right balance of value/convenience. This particular location felt a little tired and in need of a bit of an update. The hi-speed internet is anything but, it was seriously slow, so if you have business needs you might want to find somewhere else. On a positive note, the staff were generally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank You for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I am usually at the Tampa West shore but could'nt find it only to see Hyatt did the name over to Airport or Grand Hyatt. So Hampton in was good enough even great because the rate was 1/3 of across the street. Excellent staff clean nice views and great convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo-Nu-Limo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is what you would expect from a standard Hampton. Parking is easy and there is more behind the hotel if needed. There also is a Bahama Breeze restaurant that also has an outside bar you can walk to from the hotel. I have been here maybe 3 times in the last few months.
The first time I went to use the ironing board and it was one of those tiny little ones that go on the top of the bed which I thought was odd. The other two times I have full size ironing boards so not sure what was up with that. I will stay here again and they are usually the cheapest option in this area near the airport. I come for work every couple of weeks. The other thing I like is you are not that far from the beach and places to go hang out and eat because you are right off of one of the roads that go to clear water. The free breakfast has always been what I needed for a free breakfast. You should be fine staying here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurboRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aruba
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked the Hampton Inn for a Pre-cruise, booked on hotels.com, $65 a night plus tax, i feel that we got way beyond the value, the hotel is updated, personable, clean and they offer lots of service for cruise passengers....our room was 2 double beds, i cloud beds, new, and fabulous linens....we all slept good, rested and ready for our cruise....the breakfast was way beyond just any hotel breakfast, there was something for everyone, and lots of it, i really don't understand how anyone can really dislike and complain about this hotel, unfort. my rental car got hit in the parking lot, and they (manager and assnt. manager) were very accomdating about calling the police for a report and making sure that the situation was handled...would def. stay here again for a night or two if i was in the area.....

Room Tip: room 415 was new, updated and smelled soooo clean inside when we entered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeancrazy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing