We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanpton Inn at Rocky Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hanpton Inn at Rocky Point”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We recently booked a room at the Rocky Point Hampton Inn. I paid extra to get the "cruise package" which includes transportation to the hotel from the airport as well as from the hotel to the port terminal for our cruise. Our flight was to arrive late-11:00 pm. The first time I called the hotel, I was told that would be OK. I called again right before our trip was to start and I was told the shuttle didn't run after 10:00. We ended up renting a taxi-no offer from the hotel to re-compensate us. If you need transportation while staying at the hotel, there is no complementary shuttle service and the asking fee was 15.00 a person. The location of this hotel offers no stores within walking distance and only one restaurant. The hotel didn't have us booked for the "cruise package" but their free internet service allowed me access to my emails and I was able to show them their error. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The free internet was great. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the nearby "Bahama Breeze" restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I am sorry for any confusion that may have occured. It is the hotel's policy to pay for our guest's taxi ride to or from the airport if transportation is needed outside of the shuttle's normal hours. In the future, please dont hesitate to contact me if there is any kind of issue. We want your stay with us to be 100% perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    185
    98
    62
    22
See reviews for
140
187
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business event in Tampa in April 2013. Even though I got a non-smoking room the smell was simply unbearable. This hotel simply does not adhere to the standards I see at other Hampton Inn hotels in the US: it is very old and in need of maintenance / renovation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I am so sorry you had that experience here. As the new General Manager of this hotel, I make it a priority to inspect rooms and take out of service any room that is sub-standard until it can be brought back up to where it needs to be. We will begin our complete renovation in the next few months and hope to really "WOW" you with the changes we make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here twice in April..........close to airport.......used our GPS and it was easy to get to in about 5 minutes. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was great...lots of choices. Check in was efficient and staff were helpful when asked questions. We walked to Bahama Breeze for a meal and later watched the sunset over the water. This hotel offers very good value for the price and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

What a great hotel! Staff was lovely, great location and overall a great experience. The front desk staff greeted us as soon as we came in. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty. It was conveniently located within walking distance of a great restaurant and the view of the bay was breathtaking. Would definately come back. We travel to the tampa area frequently for baseball tournaments and this was even close to the both fields we had to play on. We would go back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is not elegant but is above average, with all the basics in place: inviting lobby, good free breakfast, clean grounds and smaller pool, clean room and bath, excellent bedding, satellite TV, fridge/micro in room... NO Complaints and a value price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight.
Very friendly shuttle driver picked me up at the airport 10 minutes after I made the call.
Front desk staff very friendly.
Nice hotel in a nice, quiet area, close to the water. Next to Holiday Inn and Bahama Breeze.
Had dinner at Bahama Breeze, which was very good.
Would stay there again when in Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

As a retuning customer this hotel have improved over the year, still it needs some maintenance on details to outperform. I made a long drive and bring some food with me which I have to thow away as it need refrigeration and the staff made no effort on comply with my request.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#39 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing