We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for the money!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My sister, her husband and I stayed here prior to a big family cruise from Tampa. We selected the hotel because of a cruise package that allowed us to park for the week and get free transportation to the port. Rooms were clean. Location was convenient. Breakfast, while nothing truly special, served the purpose. Wi-Fi was nice and even the small pool fit the bill for our group. Staff was friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBarclay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for yoru feeback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    183
    97
    61
    22
See reviews for
138
186
31
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here while seeing family in the Tampa Bay area. The location was excellent! The lobby is inviting (even though small) and the staff at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I am a hotel skeptic so I do look for cleanliness. Nothing here disappointed me in the area of cleanliness. Breakfast area is small and can get crowded fast. The staff for the breakfast is not as on top of things as they need to be, but all in all it was very good. Everything from making the reservation to check out (I love not having to stop at the desk) was very good. A good choice for anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here before going on a cruise. Found the location to the airport, interstate and local roadways, cruise ports, and restaurants very accessible. Arrived before check-in and rode approximately half a mile from the hotel to a very nice waterfront park. (The park was family and runner friendly. Be prepared to pay a small by the hour parking fee.) The overall stay was excellent and when in the area would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms were facing a side street leading to a gated community and a very popular restaurant and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We came to this hotel with a large group that took up most of one floor of the hotel. We have a 4 year old boy that was not feeling well. We had a lot of needs and the front staff was fantastic at filling every one of them. All you had to do was ask. We needed a fridge in our room, no problem. We needed soup heated up in their microwave, no problem. We even needed some waters for our road trip, no problem, just ask. The definitely earn their money! I will say the pool pictures are very deceiving; the pool is more the size of an oversized hot tub. But the rest of the hotel was great. And I love the breakfast to go bags. Thats a fun idea. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we appriciate youtaking the time to review or hotel. We hope to see you in the future when you are traveling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was a disappointment after excellent experiences at other Hampton Inns. It is older and needs to be properly updated and renovated, particularly the hallways and bathrooms. The bathroom smelled and showed it's age. The shower head needed to be replaced. On the upside, the room was quiet despite being near the elevator and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and regret that your stay with us did not meet the consistent environment, you're used to experiencing. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind as we make the necessary updates and repairs. We're glad to hear that your room was quiet and your guest room mattress was comfort and hope we can invite you back to experience a more comfortable experience through all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Easy access to interstate, friendly staff, simple check-in, clean room, great work space/desk with tons of outlets, great breakfast choices and constantly staffed to remain stocked and neat, TV and sitting area is great for any meeting prep and a great start to the day. Pool is great too in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rocky Point during your stay in the Tampa area, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is situated nicely for easy access to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. The hotel sits off the Bay but offers nice sunrise and sunset views. I will plan to stay here again, on my next business trip. Walking distance to Bahama Breeze and Whiskey Joe's. Nice places to sit an watch the sunset. Being 5min from the airport was a concern, but was pleased that I did not hear any plane noise all week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 931chadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#109 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#36 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing