We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fife
Level Contributor
186 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good location, good breakfast”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Good sized room, clean & comfortable. Decor tiring a little bit.
Breakfast was really good & plentiful - best breakfast had in an american chain hotel.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Has a pool but didn't use it as always in shade in the afternoon.
Convenient location for Temple Terrace area & has free shuttle service to Busch Gardens.
Worth visitng Lettuce Lake Park which is almost next door to the hotel - lots of wildlife, boardwalks etc.
Room doesn't have a microwave or fridge but didn't need it as breakfast so good & free hot drinks in reception 24-7.
Room doesn't have a safe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    253
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
532
220
38
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york city, ny
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great roomy suite. Staff was terrific. Very friendly and accomodating. There were a couple of cobwebs in the corners so if you're fussy about an "immaculate" room this isn't the place for you. It was clean enough in my opinion. The only minor complaint I have is that the shower pressure was barely adequate. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luetzen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We experienced a very nice service from Nikole who took care very personally of her guests. This was very positively surprising us and we appreciated very much our stay in this perfect hotel. Can be recommended 100%.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My Family spent Veterans Day weekend 2011 in Tampa, we stayed at this wonderful Hampton Inn and from checking in, then to the Manager Nicole over the room service Thank You! Thank You! Also to Pam the weekend breakfast host was very friendly and took care of everyone needs. Five Stars for the complementary breadfast. We will definitely stay here again and again.

Craig E.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

we have stay at many hotel and the experience we had this weekend at this hotel was the worst. linda the breakfast host was very unfriendly, her attitude was anything but pleasant it was like she did not want to be there or just haveing a really bad morning regardless I expected more from this hotel due the rave review this hotel get but it want keep me from coming back but linda need a lot of training as to CUSTOMER SERVICE nad what it means.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I know other readers take cues from guests like you.

We appreciate the comments you have shared with us. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while in Tampa.

Please give us another chance. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great hotel we have.

Thanks,
Heather Fogle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were at this hotel for 6 days in October 2011, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly, and helpful. Nikole in Housekeeping, and evening reception made us feel right at home. The complementary breakfasts, and evening meals were very good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaysFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

You will not be disappointed by staying at this hotel. It's hands down the best place to stay while in Tampa. The service is exceptional, and everyone greets you with a warm, welcoming smile. The staff goes above and beyond to assist you with anything you may need. They call you by name and are always very helpful. Shantay was such a blessing. She always made sure I had what I needed for my room. Words cannot express my gratitude for all the staff. I was on a business trip for 8 weeks, and they made me feel like I was at home...each and every day!!! I will never forget this experience, and I know when you stay, you'll get to see what I'm talking about.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for your comments with regard to your experiences at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-North. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you receive great service from our co-workers. We like knowing that our guests feel we are a 'must stay' in Tampa

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa- North when your travels bring you back to the Tampa area.

Best Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing