We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #3 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed 1/18/18-1/20/13. Very clean suite, friendly staff, breakfast was okay (just wished they would have offered bacon or sausage like similar hotels I have stayed at). We stayed in the one bedroom suite w/kitchen. The only negative is the price for the room (with AARP discount) was very high and believe me I scoured the web for the cheapest rate. If we had been staying for a week, I would have rented a vacation home as they are much cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have never been let down by this chain. This was a great Hotel near Busch Gardens. My Wife and I stayed here while going to Busch Garden and the Winter Fest Dec 2012. The breakfast as always was great, the room was very clean and most important of all ,the bed was very comfortable. If you are going to Busch Gardens this is a great place to stay. It is also close to Bruce B Downs blvd which has just about every chain restaurant including Cracker Barrel. Will definitely return next time in Tampa area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We chose this hotel to do some sightseeing in Tampa, but then my husband got the flu and we stayed in the hotel almost nonstop for 2 1/2 days. We really got to know the room, the hotel and the staff. The receptionists were wonderful- very friendly, personable and helpful. They helped me a lot to take care of my husband. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. All the staff were very friendly- made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageurNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I don't think I have ever felt more at home at a hotel. The suite was clean as were the common areas. The managers reception was a welcomed surprise and the breakfast bar was good, the coffee alway fresh. I even showed up late and the kind gentleman cleaning up went and got me milk for my daughter.

The complimentary shuttle service was THE BEST. The driver showed up right away to pick us up from Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We just spent 3 nights in Tampa Bay. My first impression of the hotel was great - my husband checked us in and commented on how friendly the staff was. We got to our room and I was a little disappointed, it wasn't quite as nice as some of the other Hamptons I have stayed in and I didn't feel it was as clean as all the reviews had told us. I went to the front and I must say Nikole (whom I thought was the manager) was AMAZING. The things I felt were unclean were some things (that some may overlook) had not been vaccuumed (i.e. by the desk, in areas not easily accessible but noticeable to a mom with three kids!) , a hair on the sheets when I lifted them up and some stuff on the wall (food? that I wiped off) and something all over the bathroom door. She got us a clean set of sheets and was sure to get right on the cleanliness as she took great pride in her hotel. SHe tried to give us another room but none were available - fully booked! It was her personal attention and how she dealt with me that made me so comfortable. The rest of the hotel was very clean - and I chalk it up to it was a busy weekend. The next day everything I mentioned was clean and there were treats there us...a very nice & thoughtful touch. I really commend Nikole - she acted so professionally and I think she had excellent customer relation skills. She certainly tried to accommodate all guests and if you were waiting, she was sure to acknowledge you and still make you feel important. She could handle two lacrosse teams and all the people coming to the desk on this very busy weekend, and was never without a smile or a solution. Quite an amazing employee!
The other gem I came across was Pam in the breakfast area. This woman was like my mom! She took care of everything quickly and so efficiently. She paid extra special attention to every guest..above and beyond what I expected. She saw my daughter going to get a hot chocolate and as she is 6, could have easily burned herself - she got to her before we could. On the busy morning, she was still organizing chairs for families to make sure everyone got a seat. She worked very hard and everything was cleaned, filled and replaced before you knew it. She made me feel right at home and saved my daughter a second time (independence at it's best as they wanted to do it themselves) from getting her cereal all over her...I have never had anyone be able to juggle so many different things and people at the same time. She always smiled and added a personal touch above what the other staff did. Pam and Nikole are two gems to be found here at the Hampton - I would recommend a stay here any day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond! They had popcorn for us in the lobby. They also allowed our group to make us feel at home. I had a great time and I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiewilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Too bad I will only be here for two nights because the reception was great. Nikole is a fantastic host and makes everyone feel at home. I am here for 2 days of training and wish it was longer because they make you feel like you are on vaction. The room was great as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasF784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing