We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #3 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very quiet room and area. Enjoyed my stay and recommend it highly. Had never stayed at this hotel in the past. Staff very pleasant and helpfull in finding a location for dinner. What else could I say that explains my satisfaction?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stay often at this Hampton Inn. Always warm welcome and helpfull staff. Great beds, didn't much care fore the remodeling job though. Vanity sink layout has no place to put your toilettrys or a towel nxt to the sink where they would be easyaly accessable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks. Every weekend, plus one full week, I stayed here with him. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They serve dinner M-Thurs. every week. Almost every night, they made something different for us to eat. Variety is always nice. The shuttle drivers were very informative about all the local attractions, and were very flexible. One half of the hotel was being remodeled during our stay, and it just so happened to be where the laundry facilities were. The last two weeks of our stay, they had to turn the water to the washer off, so they let my husband, our family, and his co-workers, as well as their families, use the hotel staff washers to do laundry. That definitely compensated for the inconvenience. To top it all off, a very delightful lake butts up to the back of the hotel, and as a result, there are a few alligators that can be seen behind the hotel(behind a fence, of course ;) )
Very nice, relaxing place to stay.

Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: The suites are excellent! Rooms at the end are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed two nights at this hotel. 10/4 and 10/5

I brought both ipads that I own but mistakenly left one on the couch in the living room.

Of course my little brother noticed that there was only a single iPad in the bookbag as we're driving back home but didn't bother to tell me that one was missing.


I called up the hotel and was transferred over to a guy who is in charge of housekeeping. He said he'll look into it and call back. No Call
Called again, transferred over to the voicemail of the person in charge of housekeeping (lady's voice this time) and have not received a call back.
Called a third time and tried to speak to the manager about my dilemma and get voicemail.
Get a call from the manager saying that they were looking everywhere in the room. Told me they would speak to the housekeeping lady who worked the day I left. No info on the outcome of the conversation.


VERY dishonest employees here
Obviously one of them saw my iPad and decided it was theirs to keep

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
8  Thank dissapointed_guy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. Our hotel takes great pride in the service, cleanliness, and security our hotel provides.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place to stay if you are on business or have something to do with the University of South Florida. It also sports a great staff and the newly renovated rooms are top rate. Convenient to all sorts of things in the area. I have also stayed here for a wedding, and the convenience of the location to local venues was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff and shuttle service from the Airport, the hotel is a bit older but kept up nice breakfast with fresh fruit and the rooms have been updated with flat screen TV
also new mattresses and the bed was very commutable !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back left side of the property for lower notice from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Wonderful staff. Complementary food and beverage in the evening during the week was quite a treat and totally unexpected. This hotel, while part of the Hilton Group, goes way and beyond expectations in service, food and accommodations. The staff is more like one would expect in a little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PatandMarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £86 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing