We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I booked this hotel for a meeting last year and did the same this year. More colleges stayed here this year than at the other conference hotel because of the level of service. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well as pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    259
    82
    34
    24
See reviews for
555
228
41
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Enjoyed our stay, while visiting our son, who is a student at USF. We especially appreciated the phone call from the office, making sure that our room was satisfactory to us. The breakfast was excellent and had a variety of food to offer. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

the front desk and breakfast hotel staff were so helpful and friendly! I was very impressed with the quality of service. The staff really knows what customer service is about! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is near the James .A Haley Veterans Hospital making it a convenient location when I have appointments or hospitalization .
It is outstanding in all aspects .Friendly staff check in and check out .Quality clean comfortable rooms recently completely remodeled .Quiet and secluded .A Managers reception is out of the ordinary .A complete meal not just chips and dip .Breakfast in the AM Fresh and A variety
This has been my fourth stay and one when I was hospitalized .I felt comfortable with my wife staying there alone .They also have transportation available local points of interest .When needed I know the place to stay .Thank You Hampton Inn for making our stay pleasurable .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tonyattaboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stay here often when in town on business. Rooms are great for working sessions with a living room area separated from the bedroom. Rooms have their own kitchenette area with a refrigerator, sink and counters making it feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! I booked this hotel from other trip advisor reviews and, once again, it did not disappoint. I had two rooms and one was a suite. It was super roomy and the pics online did not even do it justice. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. Everyone who I came in contact with at the hotel greeted me with genuine smile. Nice hot breakfast offered and its location right off of 75 was very convenient.

The only negative thing was they did have have nickelodeon or Cartoon Network for the kids to watch, but the kids watched very little tv while staying there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beansquean04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEVIERVILLE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is the cleanest hotel we have found near Moffit, USF, Busch Gardens and Lettuce Lake Park, in North Tampa. We stayed in several. The beds are comfortable, clean and quiet. Just don't let them put you in room 102. The side door is right there. It bangs every time someone goes out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing