We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was the first time I've seen a hotel provide breakfast and dinner. Pam Calhoun was always working hard to keep food coming out for an extremely large crowd of adults and children. The staff was always very helpful and polite giving the hotel a friendly atmosphere to return to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Although the hotel was a good quality for the money, the mattresses were very uncomfortable causing a restless nights sleep. The hotel was fairly close to Busch Gardens (the reason for our stay) the bed was lumpy and very hard. They did provide a decent included breakfast and hors d'ourves in the evening, but then do many of their competitors. Although we did not use the pool, it appeared clean and pleasant. The staff was pleasant. I know they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but I did not go to the desk in the middle of the night to complain about the uncomfortable bed. I really wasn't looking for something for nothing, but I think they need some definite improvement in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hampton is a great hotel chain. It's time for the carpeting and furniture to be replaced in the room we stayed in. The staff were nice. The exercise room is very small, no more than three people can be in the fitness room at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner was undergoing cancer treatment at the Moffitt Center nearby and staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs. Service includes a long breakfast period (6am to 10am) as well as an extensive evening happy hour with an appetizer, an entree, beer and wine. A van provides transportation to Moffitt, and the hotel offers a special rate for Moffitt patients.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was as expected for a Hampton Inn. The price is what got me compared to the one on the Wesley Chapel exit (difference of ~$100 for two night stay). Room size was exceptional. Was more like an apartment than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank geoffreys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was centrally located, close to everything that we needed. I love the décor inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. So many choices for breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W419YRlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Close to 75 and Busch Gardens. Stayed in the suite room. Great to have the extra room when travelling with kids. Kitchen had a full sized fridge, dish washer, microwave, and hot plate. Missing a toaster or oven. But good enough to prep easy meals or lunches. Our suite had seperate bedroom and mini living room. Spartan but clean. Pool is not heated. Complementary breakfast is typical american pre fab meals, which is ok if you do not have allergies. Hampton Inn is very consistent with all others, and should not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayandMike100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing