We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK. You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Ranked #104 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK. You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked a room here on hotwire. Very affordable. Room was spacious with full kitchen amenities. Double bed with pull out sofa, could easily accommodate 4. Standard was poor. Outdated rooms. Needs makeover.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Michal - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen, and our affordable rates. Still, I am sorry that your room seemed outdated. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are taking your comments very seriously and are working to enhance our offerings moving forward.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at tap@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    52
    39
    25
    30
See reviews for
54
50
45
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We spent a month in this hotel and were impressed by the staff's willingness to help and their friendliness. This was particularly true of Cesar, who went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and less stressful. He is warm and personable, conscientious and reliable. He was consistently polite, patient, and even-tempered, and he helped us with some difficulties we encountered while staying there. He was this way with everyone, as I got to witness while waiting my turn at the front desk on a few occasions. Kudos to Extended Stay for hiring employees of this caliber!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Wanda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff member Cesar was extremely pleasant, going out of his way to make your stay more pleasant. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a good place for out of the way resting while on business. Close to airport eady sccrs to msin hwy travel. Do it yourself cooking... Full kitchen. Extremely clean and comfortable beds! Customer service extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff was extremely pleasant. Also, I am glad that you found your suite clean and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Enjoyed my single-night stay here. Suite I received was fantastic - clean and in full service. Staff was friendly and informative. Happy they included an airport shuttle. Stay here if you want a clean comfortable stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff was very helpful and informative. Also, I am pleased that the cleanliness of your suite met your standards.

hank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

the staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. the only thing I could possibly complain about is the bed was not that comfortable the blanket was very thin and pots and pans weren't provided in the room I had to ask for them at the front desk and they were not of the best quality lol but that's no big deal. overall nice place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Joseph - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff were extremely friendly and helpful to your needs and that overall you will return for a future stay.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel Oct 3rd and I was very pleased with the hospitality of one of your front desk clerks. I believe her name was Joanna. She was very attentive and comforting towards issues I had from the room smelling like urine to the next room. She was so sweet and hospitable that I didn't even complain about the drawer not having a drawer door. Joanna was so good, she made me forget about those things. I just believe in people getting their proper credit when it's due. Thank you Joanna.

Asaph

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asaph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Asaph - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel staff member, Johana, provided you with such great customer service. As well, I am glad that we were able to resolve any issues you had. I will be sure to share your comments with her and the entire team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was very happy with my stay booked here at this hotel do to training for work it was pleasantly comfortable and clean great location airport,beach, and shopping malls are literally minutes away.
Johana at the front desk was extremely courteous and helpful overall great stay will definitely
come again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Magna - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you were pleased with your comfortable room and our hotel's location. As well, it is great to read that our staff member, Johana, was able to assist you with all of your needs. I will be sure to share your kind comments with her.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Property: Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Address: 4811 Memorial Hwy, Tampa, FL 33634-7515 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing