We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorest service I think I have ever had in my road travels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Ranked #113 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Furniture is nasty. Live and dead cockroaches. Annoying papers slid under your door all the time. I had something stolen and the manager never even acknowledge my complaint. The moring person seems to think preparing the breakfast bar is her main concern and as far as checking out - she could have cared less. Once I was locked "in" my room for two days. The mechanic would not answer his phone on his days off. Housecleaning is okay if you get the week person - weekend person makes it look worse than it did before you left the room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CodingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2006

This property was formerly the StudioPLUS Deluxe - Tampa Airport. As a previous reviewer said, the corporate park setting is very quiet and appears safe. The staff is generally courteous, and responds to requests effectively. Customer satisfaction appears at least somewhat important to them. However, the staff is not particularly knowledgeable about the neighborhood.

The heating/cooling unit in the room was very noisy. If your experience is similar to mine, bring ear plugs! In general, the room was clean. The fridge, stove and microwave were clean upon arrival and worked fine. The bed was moderately comfortable. If you get a clean service mid-stay because your stay is a week or longer, or you pay $10, don't expect the rangetop surface to be cleaned at that time.

At first, my room did not contain the standard amount of kitchen equipment/utensils. I had to ask for extra cutlery and a frying pan. Moreover, one of the garbage bins in the room was very dirty upon my arrival. I don't think they use a checklist when they prepare the rooms for a guest.

The laundry room had individual-size soap but no fabric softener sheets or liquid for sale, so if you don't have your own Bounce, take your clothes out of the dryer as soon as you can in order to avoid cling.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Legaltranslator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
South Bend, Indiana
115
Reviewed 21 February 2005

We got a great rate for President's Day weekend at this hotel, taking advantage of the Suite Deals email specials from the website. This hotel is well located on the west side of the airport, close to Rocky Point and the Westshore area, and about a thirty minute drive to Clearwater Beach. The staff was friendly and the suite was pretty large and very clean. A couple of strange things--there was no soap of any kind in the suite (hand, bath or dish) and the lighting was very poor--the lamp in the living area didn't work at all. But the area felt safe and was relatively quiet (some plane noise from the nearby airport). Overall, a great value for the money. Will definitely stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank celine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Julio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastianarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Address: 4811 Memorial Hwy, Tampa, FL 33634-7515 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing