We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I stay here every time im in Tampa and i will contine to stay here. The place is always clean, the breakfast is better that the normal for a Sleep Inn. Included biscuits and gray and my fav the waffles. The staff here is amazing they treat you as family and i wouldn't stay at any other locations. Thanks you guys.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    23
    9
    17
See reviews for
48
26
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I cannot believe all the positive reviews here. The hallways are too noisy. The doors are the worst feature. There is a lot of light at the bottom and at the door jam. Not only does this provide no dampening effect on the door, you can hear conversations and laughter in the rooms across the hal. While I am writing this, cigarette smoke is seeping into my dome-free room. I had two consecutive nights of three hors of sleep and I am sick. I am trying desperately to find quiet furnished corporate housing.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgnia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Sleep Inn provides great bang for the buck. Our king room was clean with a comfortable bed and all the expected amenities.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than sufficient.

We paid $67/night by booking through Choice Hotels with the Entertainment Club discount. We felt that we got a great deal considering how modern and clean the Sleep Inn was!

You can't expect a huge, lavish room for under $70!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirgniaBiztrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

The band had been driving for hours and we were getting tired on the bus so we snagged a reservation at the Tampa Sleep Inn. Nicole at the desk helped us out as we were extremely tired and ready to crash in the morning. We got an early check in and a great clean room. The shower was incredible, spacious and hot! We spent countless relaxation hours out at the quiet pool. After the show we arrived back at the hotel around 530am, just in time for breakfast! The biscuits and gravy were amazing! Two thumbs up, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3LTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Check in was wonderful - the young man was very professional and even called our room to make sure everything was fine. However, after we got settled in, we noticed the beds were VERY hard, the bathroom door did not have a door knob and was difficult to close and there was a dead roach in the room!

We when checked out early, the clerk did not inquire as to why we were checking out early, if we enjoyed our stay, or happy with the accommodations! She was indifferent. The next morning, we called the hotel next door and they let us check in immediately.

  • Liked — Young man at check in
  • Disliked — beds, check out,
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stewart1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft.laud
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This suite should not have been rented to us. We checked in & then found the tv, micro, refrig missing rom the suite. An opening with hinges but No door seperating the bedroom/living room. Also, renovations on hallway leading to the pool, resulting in going around outside to the back of the building to reach the pool. As a result, we didn't use the pool (neither did we notice anyone else). We would not stay there again & would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — acommadations
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

I stayed here mostly because of it's proximity to where I needed to be in the morning which was business-related. This facility is located in a cluster of a few other hotels close to the interstate so convenience is a plus.

My room on the first floor was comfortable enough and clean. I especially liked the large stand-alone shower with dedicated lighting. I also liked the comfortable mattress.

The breakfast buffet was adequate, if minimal. There was only one other guest present at 7 am. There is a Bob Evans within walking distance however, other dining options are within a few miles drive.

  • Liked — Location, large walk-in shower
  • Disliked — Dining options limited
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cherylm1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf

Property: Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Address: 12282 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/Usf Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing