We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have shared this experience a long time ago.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Ranked #86 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel off and on for the 3 years that my daughter went to USF. This hotel is magnificent. The staff accommodated everything that you asked. I never had a problem with check in, checking out the breakfast was great. and staying there on and off for three years I actually saw the hotel improve. I did have one issue but it was with another guest, and the manager Nichole handled it!!! She was always a nice welcoming presence at this hotel. I actually was able to book the same room (the suite) every time we went, because it is perfect if you have children. You have great amenities. Great showers and beds!!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, book the suite. It is actually 2 separate rooms with 2 tvs! Get there early for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbwhitern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we first got to Tampa. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really enjoyable. Room was clean and quiet. We
would definitely stay at
this location again.
The staff knows the area and printed directions for us to find local stores.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug_24401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was helpful and friendly.
We sure hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent and was free with the room. I had 24 teens with us and there was plenty food even for these big eaters. the night staff that checked us in was outstanding . WE were real late in getting in and they were still helpful. This place was really clean and I would stay again and refer to anyone.

Room Tip: better than any other hotel that i have stayed in the area and I have stayed at many. away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 623srussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us,
We were honored to host your group of teens at our hotel, all of them were very well behaved and it was a pleasure meeting all of you, I hope we will see you all again next year.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is out east of Tampa, with very little around it. There was a Bob Evans, but I never got back to the hotel before ten pm, so it was closed when I needed to eat. There was a Wendy's nearby. For some reason the cleaning person took my cigarette lighter, so i had to go out after midnight to find one. The clerk behind the desk could not have cared less.
Overall, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you stayed with us, and we hope to see you again.
Thanks for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I chose this hotel mainly because of the price and because the hotel was less than 10 years old. This hotel was easy to get to and it was very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fairly nice. There was a Bob Evans restaurant across the parking lot so I didn't have to go far for a good affordable meal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at Sleep Inn, Tampa.
We appreciate your busisness and we are delighted that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon
Sincerely,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed for a family vacation and this was a great hotel near Busch Gardens. The customer service was excellent and the breakfast was yummy! We stayed in a King bed suite and was perfect for us that have 2 small children. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alimavi9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next family visit to Busch Gardens.
Thank you for your business. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa Bathe`
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this hotel as we had to be at hospital early and wanted to go to Busch Gardens afterwards. The location is great for both and as usual with Choice Hotels which we almost always use the check in and out were flawless, the room was clean, the show was nice and XL, The breakfast is good as it is at most Choice properties and includes hot waffles and great biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikol C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you were happy with your room and your breakfast.We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels, We appreviate your business.
Sincerely,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#18 of 164 in Tampa
85 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#52 of 164 in Tampa
502 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf

Address: 12282 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/Usf Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing