We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Ranked #51 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Justin at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The pool was great also. They have a fire pit out by the pool and that was pretty neat too. The breakfast was stocked and lots to eat!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear TPaulson,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Sabal Park. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. It is wonderful that Justin made a positive impact on your stay. I will recognize him for displaying Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. I certainly hope you will be back again soon to enjoy our new outdoor experience again.
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Very nice accommodations and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast and hospitality hour were quite satisfying! Property has recently been upgraded and has a nice modern appearance. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Anita S,
I am delighted that you got to experience our newly renovated hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. In addition to renovating all guest rooms and public areas, we added an upgraded outdoor experience that includes a beautiful fire pit and a built in Viking grill. The gym now has new free weights and Life Fitness cardio machines. The complimentary breakfast and social area has been expanded so the area is more comfortable with a variety of seating options. Thank you for submitting your positive comments on the Residence Inn Sabal Park. I hope you will be back to see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Came here to work in nearby satellite office while my place in NJ lay dark and cold from super storm Sandy. As an experienced road warrior, I appreciated the non- concierge level free breakfast And dii with both healthy and standard offerings. With wife and Kids in tow, I appreciated the generously sized rooms and very attentive staff. The staff - from manager to housekeeper really made our stay quality their personal responsibility.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed at this property for a one night stay during a business trip. It has all of the conveniences I need such as a workout room, included buffet breakfast, complimentary internet in the rooms. I noticed that the lobby was nicely updated but the rooms are in need of a sprucing up. I hope they are updating the bathrooms as well. They are currently undergoing renovations and I expect they will be up to par shortly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaNJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is an OK hotel. It seems to be somewhat of an older hotel and maybe some renovating is necessary. I was told the lobby had just been renovated so maybe some rooms will be renovated in the near future also. The hotel staff that we dealt with were fantastic. They were very accommodating and were very responsive. We stay are Residence Inn's because of our family situation and we enjoy the full kitchen. Our room was missing most of the essentials to cook with but the staff made sure we had what we needed very quickly. I wish that before a room is assigned, the staff makes sure that all of the necessities are in the room. This is not only a problem in this hotel but many Residence Inn's. An inventory of the room is necessary. All and all, the hotel was ok and we would stay there again if we were in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Away34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We just stayed for 1 night for a concert we attended on a Sat night. The hotel is very close to the ampitheater. Great staff, and free breakfast. We are planning to stay again in 2 weeks for another concert.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comer6490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear comer6490,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Tampa/Sabal Park. I am glad you found our location convenient for your concert at the Florida Fairgrounds Amphitheatre. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you when you return in a couple of weeks.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights (including July 4th) with our kids (10 and 12 y/o). Free breakfast and "happy hour" food, nice pool and convenient location. We had to keep a tight rein on our kids after they were reprimanded for using sidewalk chalk in the parking lot (aka "defacing hotel property"). Apart from that incident, our stay was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traci22w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Address: 9719 Princess Palm Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-1371
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £98 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing