We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have been staying at the Residence Inn Sabal Park for the last 6+ months on an extended contract assignment in Brandon. Honestly, I couldn't be happier with the facility and the staff! It's not easy being away from home for this long, but the entire crew makes us all feel like we are family. There are approximately 20 co-workers staying here and we are all extremely satisfied with everything. If you see a negative review of anything at this hotel, you can be assured that the problem was with the customer, not the venue or the staff.
So many of the staff have gone out of their way to make our stay outstanding. Hopefully they will be understanding if I overlook anyone, but here goes...
The staff is simply outstanding - starting at the front desk, Kelsie, Cynthia, Roger, and Sean(sp) are a pleasure to deal with! They are always willing to go the extra mile to please.
The Kitchen staff is superb - especially James and Deborah. They consistently go out of their way to cater to our "special" needs. James deserves special recognition for "Omelet Wednesday" - really good!
The entire grounds are extremely well maintained. Colleen has an incredible housekeeping crew while Jimmy and Ray keep everything in tip-top shape and are ready to hop at a moment's notice to help with any issue.
In management, Lena is a Russian goddess :) She treats us like family (whether we deserve it or not:) ) You really can't ask for more! I haven't had much contact with upper management because it hasn't been necessary! They must be doing a great job!
One of the truly telling signs that this is an outstanding hotel is how many returning guests we see every week. I have friends from all over North America, just from my stay here. We BBQ on the patio several times a week - outstanding!
Come join me for Happy Hour - the drinks are on me! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSP92630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn9719AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear PSP92630,

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendations of our property and the recognition of our associates. It’s our solemn duty as well as our sincere pleasure to extend to each and every guest the same warm welcome and hospitality which you have so eloquently described.
We are pleased that you were able to make use of so many of our amenities such as barbecue area, breakfast and evening buffets. Especially omelets Wednesday’s, thanks to James and Miss Deborah.
Thank you so much for staying with us and be part of our Sabal Park Family!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    49
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
38
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel with my family including my kids (9, 4 and 2years old). Unfortunatly, my lettle kid has a pen (after we removed all pens from the room) and wrote on the leather chairs of the room. The cleaning stuff just notify the managment about this once they saw the ink and did not complete their job of cleaning. We did apology from the hotel stuff and did our homework of cleaning to remove this ink from the chairs. Before the general manager came, the stuff admit that the ink was completly removed and there is almost no sign if ink and they just returned back like new. However, the general manager did not agree on that and it seems she instructed the stuff to not agree with cleaning. She asked to pay $1800 claiming to purchase 6 new chairs while my kid wrote on 5 only. After I notify her of the real number of chairs, she adked to pay $1500. After my discussion with them, they agreed to clean the chairs more and not to cut money from my cridet card.... and guess when returned to my home they just cut $1800 !!!???

I added photos of chairs for your judgment and to see what are these people doing.

Also, I claimed there were roaches in the room and the manager simply explained that food remainig in the floor was the cause of availing the roaches !!!!

Save your money ... choose other hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank AMMAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Ammar A,
Thank you for replacing the damaged chairs. I am glad that they arrived this month. As you know we take great pride in maintaining the cleanliness and appearance of our hotel and comments like yours are not typical of this hotel. I hope you will continue to select Marriott when you travel.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Waking up on a cool morning, having coffee while relaxing for a couple of hours by the fire. My daughter is a student and has the pleasure of staying here once a month for 5 days while attending classes. I as a mother worried about her being so far from home and all alone, well she has found a place here that makes her feel right at home. Everyone is pleasing and they truly make you feel like family. James, Colleen and all of the rest have really gone out of their way to help. This is my second time here and I could and would live in one of the mini suites that my daughter lives in once a month. I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone that looks after my daughter. I think I might have to come with her every month for the next 3 1/2 years.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Janet D,
I appreciate that you took the time to post this outstanding review. It is our pleasure to have you and your daughter as regular guests! Thank you for mentioning James and Colleen – I will recognize them for their helpfulness. I love your profile picture of our fire pit. The weather is turning just right to enjoy it. We look forward to having you here regularly over the next 3 ½ years.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at this same Hotel about 15 times this year. I will not stay at any other hotel. Staff is great and it is in a great location. 2 Thumbs up...... By the way, Breakfast is almost better then home coming. Dinner, what can you say when there is free beer and wine. Lobby is a very good area to unwind after a long day of meetings or work.

Room Tip: I have always liked the top floor rooms. However, I have stayed on each floor and they are all grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeloTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Angelo TPA,
Thank you for being a regular and loyal guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. I am glad you have been enjoying our breakfast and social hour. It is our priority that you feel like this is your home away from home. I appreciate your recommendation of the hotel. Come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great location just a few miles east of downtown Tampa. Located in a business park it's easy to find and get around to major destinations all over town. The staff was accommodating and always cheerful. Roger at the front desk is incredibly friendly and provided top notch service for every request we made. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast provided good selections daily and the free happy hours each evening with beer, wine and a variety of appetizers are a huge bonus! Highly recommend this location!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank acoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear acoffman,
I am thrilled that Roger stood out for his service during your stay. Roger truly has the Residence Inn Spirit to Serve. Thank you for the 5 rating and for highly recommending this location – it means so much to us. I agree that our location is great and the complimentary food is a huge bonus. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good for business or travel. Real kitchen, 1- and 2- bedroom suites available. Friendly and helpful staff, modern rooms, and the guests seem to be quiet. Layout means you can often get a first floor room, and/or, park near where you're staying -- much less hassle than dealing with elevators, &tc. I've stayed there several times. A comparable room at the nearby Hard Rock is about 2-3 times the price and noisy.

Room Tip: go for first floor, near parking lot if, like me, you value ease of access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Ken B,
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Tampa Sabal Park! I appreciate the overall rating of 5 and positive comments on the staff and rooms. I agree that we are a great bargain with breakfast included and a kitchen en suite – definitely helps to cut costs on eating out. I am so glad you enjoyed your room location and that it worked out to be hassle free for you. Come back and stay with us soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum memeber, and stay in Marriotts around Florida as often as I can, usually just a get-a-way. This hotel in Brandon offered a free dinner, including beer and wine, and the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. Lots of variety, fresh, hot, and did I mention complimentary. This is not a "resort", it's not priced or advertised as one, It's located in a quiet business park area, just off I-75, and I don't think the competition has ammenities like this for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuManatee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn9719AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
HuManatee9,

Thank you so much for being a loyal Platinum Elite Member and staying at Marriott properties and ranking our property 5! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening reception and enjoyed a glass of wine on us! Our guest really enjoy free hot buffet breakfast every day not to mention a daily rotation of the breakfast items, so our guests have a variety. Residence Inn also offers breakfast on the go to keep up with every ones busy schedule. By being so close to a big intersection, I-75 and just 3 miles from the heart of Brandon it makes our location unique. Also by being in a business park travelers are close to work.
Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you in the near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Address: 9719 Princess Palm Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-1371
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing