We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Ranked #44 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel frequently for the Military so I stay in alot of hotels. I really enjoyed my stay in Tampa at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything needed for an extended stay. The Staff is friendly and accomodating. They take the time to make each guest feel welcome and at home. The location is great because you can find lots of restaurants and shopping within a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers a delicious hot breakfast buffet every morning. Chef James was extremely curteous and professional. The variety of items offered was plentiful and delicious. I would certainly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Allen V,

I am pleased to see that Chef James made a positive lasting impression during your recent stay. Chef James is a delight to work with and definitely works hard to provide our guests with a scrumptious breakfast! I am glad we are the perfect hotel and location for you. As a Military traveler I especially appreciate the outstanding review and rating of 5. Thank you for taking the time to share you travel stories with others and I truly hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    46
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
37
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff at this hotel is unbelievable! They go the extra mile. Everyone treated us like family. The 'extra's' are special. Treats in the afternoon (brownies, cookies, fruit). Delicious hot and cold breakfast buffet every morning. A nice light dinner 4 nights each week. Everything is meticulously clean and beds are comfy.

Pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing. Roger at the front desk was friendly and helpful with everything we needed. James provided us with all the delicious food and catered to us as if we were VIP's!

This hotel is tucked away in an office park area but close to every destination we needed to go to. This location is Pet Friendly and we enjoyed seeing some sweet dogs while we were there. The hotel even provided them dog bones at the front desk.

We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite and it was like a spacious apartment.

The General Manager, Suzanne Salmon runs this location and I applaud her.

There was only one thing missing and that was an 'in-room' safe. I know the staff was trustworthy but I was too worried to leave my jewelry and laptop in the room without keeping it in the safe.

You can't go wrong by staying here. I will return on my future trips and will know I will be safe, comfortable and relaxed.

Room Tip: Our room was great at the far end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Linda5355,
Thank you for this awesome review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. I am thrilled that you are able to recommend us with an overall rating of 5 and as the “Best Hotel in Tampa”. I agree that the hotel staff is unbelievable and I am truly humbled that you mentioned me too. It sounds like we are the perfect hotel for a traveler like you. I appreciate your comment regarding the in room safe and I agree that it would be convenient for our guests. At this time we can store valuables in a deposit box at the front desk. I am glad to see that you will back again and I look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Tampa area.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is in a business district of Tampa so it is very quiet in the evenings which is great. It is about 5-10 minutes from a load of restaurants and shopping. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast area is clean, the staff that prepare breakfast are so hospitable and the food was always hot and good. The front desk staff went above and beyond to help me with some business documents that had to be faxed before the close of my business day. I went to the desk multiple times and was always greeted with a smile as they handled my issue. I will be in Tampa at least 3 or 4 more times this year and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RollingAlong2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear RolingAlong2011,
Thank you for the kind review and overall rating of 5. I am glad to see that the breakfast and front desk staff was friendly and helpful during your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. I am sure it was a relief to have your documents faxed out on time and with a smile. I will share your comments with the hotel associates. It looks like you will be back next quarter so we will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My sisters and I traveled from Baltimore MD to Tampa FL the weekend of Mar 27th through the 30th for my birthday weekend. The whole staff at Residence Inn Sabal Park are very accomodating and so friendly! They make you feel like part of the family (James and Ms Deborah, Maida, Roger, Rashawn, and Benita. Lena and Suzanne the management team have a great staff! I highly recommend staying there! The social in the evening is awesome! Best hotel in Tampa!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattyN9719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PattyN9719,
Happy Birthday! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park with other travelers. It is wonderful to see that so many associates made a positive impact during you birthday weekend. This means so much to us and I will share your comments during our daily meeting today. I appreciate the overall rating of 5. Come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently stayed at another hotel for work and was not happy at all. It was so nice to come back to the Residence Inn and see Kelsie's smiling face with her warm greeting. The manager Lena goes above and beyond to make my stay pleasant The hotel is always clean and well taken care of. Debbie is my favorite housekeeper. She takes excellent care of me and my room. All of these people go above and beyond and would do anything to make my stay an excellent experience. The best word that comes to mind is "Wow"!

Room Tip: Any room they provide is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Kayleen S,
We are so glad you are back! I am delighted that Kelsie provided a warm greeting upon your return and that Lena and Debbie are going above and beyond to make your stays excellent. Thank you for the overall rating of 5 and for titling your comments “Excellent hotel with the best staff”. I will share your positive comments with the hotel associates. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything and welcome back.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Unfortunately, due my work, I stay in hotels 300-365 days a year. I have been traveling for over 20 years and have found this particular Residence Inn to be exemplary. Lena, Rodger, Sean, Cynthia and Kelsey at the front desk have ALWAYS corrected any room problem I may have while I'm at work during the day. James & Debra in the kitchen are outstanding, friendly and have obviously been well schooled in fine art of hospitality, the Marriott way. I sometimes find little notes from Debbie, in housekeeping, that seem to make me feel at home (even though I am NOT!). Here's hoping my assignment here in Tampa lasts another year!!!
Stoney

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Stoney M,
Thank you for mentioning so many members of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park staff by name for their exemplary service. I agree that these associates are exceptional and demonstrate Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. As a regular guest and seasoned traveler your point of view and comments are important to me. I appreciate the positive comments and overall hotel rating of 5. Let’s hope your Tampa assignment lasts another year because we enjoy having you here. Feel free to contact me if you need anything during your stay.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park/Brandon on business for over a year now. Throughout my career, i've stayed in numerous Hotels, both long term & short term stays. I can attest, hands down, that the Staff in Brandon is by far, the Greatest Group that I have ever had the pleasure of staying with.

I had to travel to Chicago recently, and I had forgotten that I ordered contact's to be delivered to the Residence Inn in Sabal Park/Brandon. To my surprise, Lena Warme, the Assistant General Manager, talked to my fellow co-workers, and found that I was staying at the Marriott in Naperville, IL., and took it upon herself to Federal Express my contacts to me there so that I would have them. She went above & beyond.

Lena & her entire staff are tremendous.

If you're ever in Tampa, and are looking for a place to stay, where you're treated like FAMILY, i would strongly encourage you to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott @ 9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa Florida 33619 - Telephone #: 813-627-8855 --- TRUST ME! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!

-Tim D.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Digs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Digs2014,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park and for the excellent overall score of 5. It is a pleasure having you as a regular long term guest. I am very glad to hear that the Assistant General Manager, Lena, went above and beyond in getting your contacts to you. It is our goal for long term travelers like you to feel relaxed and at home while staying with us. We constantly strive to exceed customer expectations through excellent customer service. I cannot tell you how much your recommendation and comments mean to me and the hotel team. You know you are part of the Residence Inn Sabal Park family and we are glad you have returned from Chicago.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Address: 9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing