We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Park and Cruise package!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Conveniently located near the port right off I-4 and very easy to find (using Mapquest). This motel is new, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities. The breakfast area was spotless, with the usual continental assortment. The exercise room had a nice assortment of equipment in excellent condition. The parking lot we were instructed to use was visible from the front desk, so we felt safe leaving our car there for the week.

Transportation to the port was provided by Express Transportation. Our courteous driver, Mr. Stanley was right on time both at departure and arrival, helping to make this our best port experience ever. I would ask for him again.

We will definitely be planning more cruises out of Tampa, and when we do, we will be staying at this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

We booked the "cruise and park" package and had a 2 room suite, transportation to the cruise port and left our car there for a week, all for only $130 including tax. The hotel is clean, new, and well appointed our room was spotless, comfortable and the beds were great, pool was very warm, the boys used the excercise room, said it was nice, front desk staff was friendly and warm, free breakfast was very good, nice selection. The neighborhood was sketchy, but at no time did we ever feel threatened or unsafe. It is a litte hard to find even with GPS, you have to take 49th Ave around the bend it turns into East 18th Ave, we will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

this motel-hotel is only 60 dollars a night--but worth much more---for what you get here, you would pay double someplace else in tampa...great breakfast--very clean rooms---next to interstate--but in quite neighborhood

Room Tip: carry your breakfast out to the pool that is surrounded by the hotel but shaded with some palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Convenient location, clean rooms, free Internet, free breakfast, and good price is just what you need for a short stay and more. We occupied couple of rooms just for one night. Stuff of the hotel was helpful and nice. Good size rooms with coffee maker, refrigerator and TV. We did not have an opportunity to use all of the amendments of the hotel, but we use Internet in room and enjoyed good free breakfast in the morning. Hotel has just two floors, so it is kind of quiet. Also, even thought it is conveniently located close to the highway, we did not hear the traffic noise. If you will want some dinner you will need drive, since there no so many choices close by. Now we know where to stay in Tampa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nata257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good price. Check. Reasonable driving distance to area attractions. Check. Clean and relatively noise free. Check. Did not have to interact with staff much but nice when we did. If you are like me and are just looking for place to sleep and get ready for the next thing to do, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasegtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We found this hotel on the Quality Inn website. When I did the Google search and looked at the surrounding areas, I got very concerned. However when we arrived I knew I had found a nice place. Yes, the area is not the best, but it is not like I was worried about my safety. There are some basic restaurants near the hotel and the nearby carryout was very useful for a quick soda or chips. Now back to the hotel, it is spotless inside and the staff was very helpful. We had a two queen bed room with a fridge. it was clean and roomy. The bathroom was clean and roomy. We also needed to do some laundry and the laundry room was helpful. It was small and a little on the warm side, but still extremely helpful on a long Florida vacation. I love this place and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gradlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This Quality Inn is located on 18th Avenue close to I-4 next to Days Inn.

We wanted to gamble at the Seminole Hard Rock and originally planned on staying there, but H.R. was almost booked up and we would have had to pay about three times as much for a room there. We drove around and found this Quality Inn.

Much cheaper than H.R. and better than expected. We had a king size bedroom with adjoining living room. Two flat screen t.v's (one in each room), two large bathrooms, two closets, coffee maker, small refridge, hair dryers. Large window in each room. Free parking right outside hotel. One or two minor stains on the carpet, but no big deal. Everything was actually very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.

We took I-4 east for 5 minute drive to Orient exit off of the I-4 to get to the Seminole Hard Rock and I-4 West to Columbus exit to get back to our hotel. This Quality Inn is also very close to the Ybor City area (about a 10 minute drive) and about a 20 minute drive to Tropicana Field if you want to go to a Tampa Bay Rays or Tampa Bucs game.

No onsite restaurant, but several places to eat within a couple of blocks of hotel. They do offer breakfast, but we are night owls, stayed late at the Hard Rock gambling and slept late each morning, so we never got to enjoy the breakfast, spa, fitness area or the pool, however, the pool looked pretty nice. No smoking rooms, so you have to go outside, but plenty of doors leading to outside, so it was not really a problem.

Hotel is not really in a fabulous area of town, but we had no worries about security and it was so convenient to the Hard Rock and Ybor that we enjoyed going both places several times during our stay. We also went to a Rays game. Lots to do within a 5-20 minute drive. For the convenience, the price and the size of the rooms... we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing