We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We arrived in Tampa on the Day after Chrismas and spent our first night at the Quality Inn before going on to St. Pete Beach. I had been ill and was still not feeling well when we arrived. We were checked in quickly and I went to bed. The room was very very clean and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as well. The only negative about this hotel is its location. It sits right up against the interstate on ramp and is a little hard to get to and not in walking distance of anything. That being said it is a very nice hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

We liked this hotel so much from our April 2011 trip that we stayed here again for 3 days leading up to New Year's while going to Busch Gardens and Clearwater Beach. This is a great hotel - nice rooms, flat screen tv, frig, douvet covers and good breakfast, heated pool and helpful staff.

We stayed in the 2nd building this stay. The rooms have been remodeled recently with high-quality furnishings. the only concern was that even though the outside entrance doors had key card slots, they were not locked at night. Based on the neighborhood, I would have preferred they be locked.

Breakfact is very good. 2 waffle makers, buscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, pasteries and cereals. Plus good coffee and 3 kinds of juices. The breakfast area is also large.

The internet was a little slow at 1mbps, but its free! We will be staying here again on our next trip to Tampa in April 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel while in town for the Outback Bowl. We wanted something fairly close to both Ybor City and the stadium, and this fit the bill. Our room was less than $60 a night, and was very clean, with granite counter top in the bathroom and a granite shower stall. We had a king room, which had a fairly large refrigerator, and a coffee maker, but no microwave. We were on the second floor in the main building and did not hear a sound all night. (we do travel with a small fan to drown out sound, though). There are two buildings - one where you check in and another on the other side of the pool, by I-4. We were in the main building, which I would think would be quiter. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. There is a large breakfast area. Breakfast was OK. Make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels, biscuits and gravy along with juice and coffee. There is a computer in the lobby for guests. Since it is only two stories, we used the stairs (although there in an elevator). The stairwell could have been cleaner, but it wasn't too bad. Rooms were spotless though. This is an interior corrider hotel. The neighborhood was not the best looking - however, the hotel is fenced and we felt very secure. There are several fast food places less than a mile away - however, there is nothing that can be walked to. (because of the way the highways are). Ther is a Sweetbay grocery store close by also. Raymond James stadium is less than 15 minutes away and it took us less than 10 minutes to get to Ybor City from the hotel. We were very pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This Quality Inn was the last night on my journey south for the winter, traveling with my constant canine companion. This was a "free" stay with my points, and so I reserved a king suite which I would not normally do. This is a beautifully maintained property, the outdoor pool area is particularly nice with quality furniture and umbrella tables; it adjoins bathrooms and the exercise area which is very convenient and thoughtfully designed. The lobby area is spacious, comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. The area around the hotel property was also well cared for and pleasant for walking my dog. The staff is absolutely top notch, I had a few small issues which were either taken care of immediately, or I was offered to have them rectified immediately. With family in Tampa, it was nice to be able to get some take-out food and have supper in the lobby breakfast area, rather than having to dine in my room. The neighborhood is a tiny bit run down, but at no time did I feel unsafe while staying there, walking my dog along the sidewalks, was not at all concerned about safety. The property is very easy to find, very easy on and off the interstate, plenty of well lit parking, breakfast was standard fare, but hot and tasty. The few issues that should have been taken care of were:
1. a request for a room very close to the entrance (due to a disability, not convenience) was not honored. 2. the suite had not been thoroughly cleaned prior to my arrival; my dog found many food crumbs in the carpeting and 3. there was an issue with the phone line that was a minor annoyance. All in all though, a very pleasant stay in a mostly clean hotel with really excellent staffing (and good staff always makes a big difference in any hotel) and I will definitely stay again next fall heading south.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side away from Interstate 4; much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Conveniently located near the port right off I-4 and very easy to find (using Mapquest). This motel is new, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities. The breakfast area was spotless, with the usual continental assortment. The exercise room had a nice assortment of equipment in excellent condition. The parking lot we were instructed to use was visible from the front desk, so we felt safe leaving our car there for the week.

Transportation to the port was provided by Express Transportation. Our courteous driver, Mr. Stanley was right on time both at departure and arrival, helping to make this our best port experience ever. I would ask for him again.

We will definitely be planning more cruises out of Tampa, and when we do, we will be staying at this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We booked the "cruise and park" package and had a 2 room suite, transportation to the cruise port and left our car there for a week, all for only $130 including tax. The hotel is clean, new, and well appointed our room was spotless, comfortable and the beds were great, pool was very warm, the boys used the excercise room, said it was nice, front desk staff was friendly and warm, free breakfast was very good, nice selection. The neighborhood was sketchy, but at no time did we ever feel threatened or unsafe. It is a litte hard to find even with GPS, you have to take 49th Ave around the bend it turns into East 18th Ave, we will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

this motel-hotel is only 60 dollars a night--but worth much more---for what you get here, you would pay double someplace else in tampa...great breakfast--very clean rooms---next to interstate--but in quite neighborhood

Room Tip: carry your breakfast out to the pool that is surrounded by the hotel but shaded with some palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 164 in Tampa
289 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing