We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean modern acommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice clean modern acommodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A bit difficult to find even with GPS. It is a new motel and spotlessly clean. There are no restautants in the immediate area but a short drive to 5th Avenue will find everything you require.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knockroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    272
    77
    25
    27
See reviews for
225
303
46
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent 2 nights staying in this hotel while we visited Busch Gardens in Tampa. It was a nice hotel with affordable price. Room is relatively spacious and clean, and staff is friendly. Free breakfast was good with some hot items, really like the Mickey Mouse waffle maker. It was convenient to have access to free computer printing in the lobby area. Would definitely stay in this hotel again when we visit Tampa next time.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor when you travel with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cake1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice for Gasparilla. It's an EXCELLENT choice if you can't afford outrageous prices for a hotel in downtown during Gasparilla. The number 6 bus line stops less than 1/4 mile from the hotel and it was very easy to ride it into downtown. Ybor is less than 3 miles away. The breakfast was amazing for a complimentary breakfast. The hotel is clean, safe, and in excellent condition. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sew4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Agree with the good reviews of this motel. New, clean, quiet, usual motel breakfast.
Both USA and WSJ papers are extra touch.

Only limitation is that there are no nearby restaurants, only fast food outlets. Motel is in a
downscale neighborhood, which is probably the reason. They promote Ybor City, which is
about 3 miles away. Ybor is an entertainment venue, which OK only if you are looking for
noisy night life. Out of luck if you just want a Perkins or Applebees.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverside123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights, the first in a king room and the 2nd 2 nights in a 2 queen bed room. The rooms were identical except for the beds, and room details have been described elsewhere. There is a fitness room with recumbent bike, treadmill, elliptical and weight set, good quality but not in particularly good repair. The fitness room included large TV and ice water. The pool area was lovely but the very loud rock music discouraged me from relaxing in it or by it. 24 hour coffee, good breakfast including rotating hot entree; excellent friendly staff who tried to answer all questions. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Suggest first floor of building away from freeway. Even on the 2nd floor of the building away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We arrived in Tampa on the Day after Chrismas and spent our first night at the Quality Inn before going on to St. Pete Beach. I had been ill and was still not feeling well when we arrived. We were checked in quickly and I went to bed. The room was very very clean and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as well. The only negative about this hotel is its location. It sits right up against the interstate on ramp and is a little hard to get to and not in walking distance of anything. That being said it is a very nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We liked this hotel so much from our April 2011 trip that we stayed here again for 3 days leading up to New Year's while going to Busch Gardens and Clearwater Beach. This is a great hotel - nice rooms, flat screen tv, frig, douvet covers and good breakfast, heated pool and helpful staff.

We stayed in the 2nd building this stay. The rooms have been remodeled recently with high-quality furnishings. the only concern was that even though the outside entrance doors had key card slots, they were not locked at night. Based on the neighborhood, I would have preferred they be locked.

Breakfact is very good. 2 waffle makers, buscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, pasteries and cereals. Plus good coffee and 3 kinds of juices. The breakfast area is also large.

The internet was a little slow at 1mbps, but its free! We will be staying here again on our next trip to Tampa in April 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing