We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
462
296
93
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
296
93
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsybor cityfront deskthe breakfast areachoice hotelscruise portcruise packagepool areafree breakfastclose to downtowntampa arearooms were very cleanwould stay here againyogurtshuttle servicebusch gardensking roomthe hard rock casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

excellent customer service, clean,comfortable and brand new facility, friendly and very professional staff especially Neema at the front desk. pool looks amazing, the breakfast is good, out of all the hotels on the area best one from the rest!, if you haven't been here you must come check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you noticed our guest first attitudes exuded by Neema and the rest of our staff. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff were very nice especially Neema at the front desk. Very clean for the area it's located but overall my husband and I will be staying there again. The pool at night lights up in 4 different colours and was very clean. I didn't see hardly and cig butts on the ground.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefgordon1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Chef,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you (Nemma thanks you for mentioning her by name) and our fantastic pool. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Clean and comfortable. Sound insulation between the rooms could be better, but not bad. The lobby area is nice, the free breakfast is decent (the lady taking care of the breakfast area could use some work on her people skills). The room is much nicer than I would expect in this price range. I travel about 60-70 nights a year for business. Usually a room this large and of the quality here would be found in a hotel charging twice the rate (and sadly, often not then). I recommend this hotel for travelers in the area. Easily the equal of the Comfort Suites on the other side of the fairgrounds and only 2/3 the price per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear John,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt great value in the price you paid, that means a lot to us coming from an experienced travel such as yourself. We will speak with our breakfast attended about guest interactions. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tampa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This place was very clean and looked out of place for the location. We almost turned around as we exited from the highway when we saw the surrounding area. The rooms were very clean as well. So far so good at this point I would have rated 4.5-5 stars. The location is to be desired. I would not walk through the surrounding area and it was too far from anything anyways. There was a shuttle advertised to Ybor city however they charge $10 each way! Ridiculous! We drove to Ybor and payed $3 for parking. Location 2 stars. Next the pillows were so bad I could not sleep past 3:45 this morning. I tossed and turned and woke up so achy (I am only 41). Beds 1 star! Overall the value was good, the cleanliness was excellent, the location was horrible and the pillows need to be burned and real bedding purchased!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrnrgr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you stayed with us and did not turn around. We are also pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and complete with everything you needed during your stay. We look forward to seeing you your next trip to Tampa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are clean and well kept. Hotel is right next to the express way. Which is very convenient. There's a gas station next door to it which is good too. In all honesty it is not in the best neighborhood . But the hotel itself is away from the residential areas and I had no issues with the locals while going to the gas station etc. The thing that stood out the most was the helpful and friendly staff. They were able to accommodate all my needs with a smile. Especially the night shift person Donna. A plus customer service from her. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Trav,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review and complementing our great staff. We can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews